Ratings based on 3,357 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Modern hotel. Good location. Nice staff. Con: could tell it was an older building however it is updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la ca

Poor location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Beds 12"off the floor no queen size poor bathrooms , no value for the money. 35$a day parking boo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with a tired look n feel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very shabby and not very chic. Nice idea of contemporary design but poorly executed, right down to the tired bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LA Holiday

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport. Easy check in/out. Great for a single traveller
Great hotel, close the airport. It was recommended by a friend and I stayed there for 2 nights. I will be staying there again later this year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Keys were not working! Took 30 min to get a drink at the bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return from skiing in mammoth

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Claims to boutique, but more like a budget hotel, although adequate the hotel was scruffy and unfinished, staff were friendly but casual and uniforms would be expected, staff seem to wear their own clothes which were scruffy and torn. Bit far from the airport which made it difficult to get a drop off with the car rental company Bar service a bit slack Bed and room comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a very safe area

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff are amazing here we walked to get food everyday there is a Ralph's next door for all your shopping needs the only thing I did not like was you have to park your car on the street but it is a safe SAFE area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap hotel near LAX with a shuttle

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Close to LAX, priced right.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a top-bottom cleaning.
Location: Near a grocery store, not the safest neighborhood.
This is a cheap hotel near LAX with a free shuttle. That is about all. Small rooms, carpet in need of cleaning, run down, cheery staff. There is a lot of room for improvement at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was convenient if you need to fly out early, which was my thing I didn't want to deal with traffic. We only stayed for a couple nights which was okay any longer than that I wouldn't have picked that hotel, reason being is paying $35. The day we checked out we came across someone who was waiting for the hotel shuttle to take her to the airport, happened to be on the same flight as us so we had given her a ride, she told us she did not stay at the hotel but lived in LA and had to park her car and had found the hotel online with the cheapest rate and only paid $5 a day! Not sure what website she went thru though but next time I'll do more research...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to airport, easy Uber or Lyft to the beach. Good restaurants nearby, nice little outdoor restaurant at the hotel. Pool, exercise rooms. All in all, hard to beat price wise for a nice place to stay - would happily stay here again!