Ratings based on 3,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Event at Loyola Marymount University

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to campus. That was it.
Cons: The hotel needs to be torn down or the room price 1/3 of what it was and complimentary valet service!
Location: Close to LAX and LMU.
Arrived at approximately 10:30pm. The entrance was confusing because there was a residential complex next door, north, and a Ralph's grocery store, south, of the tall building. I had to turn around because there was a gate at the end of the small road. Once I got in front of the hotel a gentleman came to my car and asked if I wanted a valet. I asked what my other option was and he said, "You can try to find parking on the street." This was odd because I only had seen a few spaces in front of the complex as I drove in and then there was the grocery store parking lot & I doubted that would have been an option. Plus, I had my belongings! It wasn't until I got to the front desk that I saw a sign that said $35.00 for valet. I...could...not...believe it! What a scam!!!! No visible signs outside, and it was dark. Even the next day when I checked out the cashier eluded to the fact that there are signs but not easily seen. The room smelled of fresh paint, like paint over paint over paint. Next to the bed I looked down and the area between the bed and telephone area was dirty and there was a woman's bobby pin on the carpet. GROSS!!! I will tell people to stay anywhere else but there! The expense was outrageous with the room tax and valet and tax. SCAM!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, small rooms, but very well kept

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed for a night. It is close to airport, has a 24 hour gym within a block, a coffee shop, etc. Great place to stay for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunny isles, United States of America

Overnight in LAX

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great value for money, friendly staff, cool design. Simple, but very fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel for the price we paid!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Modern, fresh, comfortable
Cons: Couldn't get air conditioning unit to turn down. Pretty cold all night!
Great stay- we enjoyed ourselves. It was cute and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austraila

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to the airport. The cheap ($1.25) public bus to the Santa Monica pier etc can be caught from across the road.
Cons: Front desk lady was a bit rude. No breakfast included
Location: Close to airport. Easy day trip to the Santa Monica Pier & Beverly Hills/Hollywood.
We spent 1 night at this hotel, which was really just a place to sleep. It was adequate for our needs. Nothing fancy, but comfortable enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a dump!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
This property is shabby, worn out, nicked, chipped and slightly dirty. There is almost no furniture in the room; no dresser, drawers, shelves, or closet. The bathroom has no shelves, drawers and little counter space. There were old peeling wall paper decals on the wall. The TV is located to the right of the bed, (not the foot of the bed) so people have to lie on their side to watch TV from bed. The toilet is old and the handle is backward. The tub is chipped and worn out. And the outrageous $35 PLUS tax for valet and I no apparent self park options. Oh, and the duvet cover was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This place has gone way downhill. The staff is unprofessional...they scream at each other in the hallways and elevators. They are unhelpful and treat you as if you were an inconvenience to them. The rooms have paper-thin walls and seem to be a go-to for the teenage crowd (as is loud, party all night teenagers). Small, dirty, loud, the food sucks, and the staff are inept. Stay far, far away from this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Boutique-like Hotel at Airport Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The enlarging mirror and a chair in the bathroom made daily shaving easy. The Wolfgang Puck brand coffee tasted excellent.
Cons: The bed position was low, makes it hard when standing up.
Location: A large 24/7 supermarket and a coffee shop is located next door to the hotel.
Despite being at airport location, the room is totally free of aircraft engine noise. I enjoyed a spectacular view of LAX Airport from my 12th floor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, United States of America

Cali

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: Na
Location: Shopping. Eating and beach
Very nice comfortable and great location from everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Liked the minimalist decor in the room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the styling of the room, spare and clean. I chose it partly because of the free airport shuttle
Cons: Kinda noisy, but near the airport so can't really complain about that. Beware that the shuttle times are not totally accurate, almost missed one that left earlier than stated ...
Location: Several restaurants and grocery stores in walking distance, a park over the road which I didn't visit.