Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

The worst hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
I think that its more a motel than hotel, obviously not for kids...indees not recommended for anybody! Dont like it at all. Super old furnitures and bed..its..clean but not to much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is in a not so nice neighborhood

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel staff was nice, but surrending area is not nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to get drugs

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I'm not into drugs, but if I was, this place would make me happy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

OK to just crash, but . . .

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This property is farther away from LAX than most, yet charges similar rates. The wifi didn't work reliably--if we sat down with phone or tablet in hand, we'd lose the signal. The "breakfast" was meager and served in cramped quarters during a pre-dawn hour. The only saving grace was the bed was extremely comfortable and provided a great nights sleep after a trans-oceanic flight. All-in-all, there are better values out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for your feedback. Your opinion and experience are important in evaluation our services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Value for money near LAX

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Near lax
Cons: WiFi
Location: Cheap Mexican restaurant next door, food okay.
Older type accommodation quite adequate for a short stay. Not too close to any good restaurants but you can't have everything. Good enough.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Average hotel, but I don't need a cold shower.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK but when I tried to shower, there was no hot water. The lady at the front desk said she would look into it but even in the morning the water was too cold. I know that this is a lower priced hotel but this could be a major issue to some.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the money and stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was a scary part of town and super uncomfortable. If you are going on a cruise, go to San Pedro and stay at the Crown Plaza! Well, well worth it! Cute little town too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lima-Peru

good hotel, close to the downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly people
Location: location is excellent, nearby the LA
good attention, the reception all time solved any questions about the city, places, recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back. Me and my staff are delighted that you had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by PETER

Not very clean, bathroom very old moldy caulking

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was below Days Inn standard. Be aware that you need to call the Hotel from the Airport for a shuttle pick up. I would not recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bad hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Not A present stay. Hotel overall is not that clean. It is in a bad neighborhood.