Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to our event!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good place to stay in Alhambra. Walking distance to where we went. We have stayed here twice already. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agradable bien ubicado muy atentos todos

Posted Jun 16, 2016
chingon nada mas.....................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Hess

Erschwingliches Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Ausstattung in Ordnung sehr gutes WiFi, sehr freundliches Personal. Sehr hilfsbereites Management. Zu wenig Parkmöglichkeiten! Features and equipment in good condition. WiFi with high performance and reliability. Very friendly staff. Management is very helpful. Less parking lots!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Stuff room

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the main area of Alhambra.
Cons: Better and quieter air conditioners.
Location: I was in town for a funeral and it was centrally located to the funeral house and the family home.
Room did not have any ventilation and I had to keep the air conditioning on to keep it comfortable. The air conditioner would cycle on and off all night waking me up. Breakfast was okay although more fruit and yogurt would have been nice. Parking was also limited and cars were parked blocking other cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINA

BUEN HOTEL PARA GASTAR POCO DESCANSAR Y SEGUIR VIA

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: AMABILIDAD DEL PERSONAL LAS CAMAS COMODAS LIMPIO
Cons: EN GENERAL ESTABA TODO CORRECTO POR EL VALOR
Location: NO ESTA TAN CERCA DEL CENTRO PERO SU PRECIO ES BUENO.Y SU RELACION CON EL MISMO ES OPTIMO
COMODO NO TAN DISTANTE DEL CENTRO AHORRAS DINERO YA QUE SOLO VAS A DORMIR, MUY BUENO EL PERSONAL DL HOTEL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lacked care of guests; close dining places in area

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It was near restaurants and cafes like Starbucks and Applebees'. Comfortable bed, nice shutters on the windows and attractive mirrors and lighting.
Cons: More parking slots, more tables to sit for breakfast. More breakfast offerings.
Location: There was a theater and a variety of restaurants and cafes nearby. Caltech and Huntington Library and Gardens are nearby.
On first arrival, we noticed that there were only about 15 parking slots for about 25 rooms. We got the last parking spot available that evening. They did offer us a free parking permit to park on the street when we arrived back late one day but we had to park a block and a half away. Parking was a bit of a worry each day. We noticed there is a public parking structure directly across from the hotel which perhaps the owners could do a deal with for future parking needs for their guests. The one elevator was fairly large but needed to be updated. Our room was clean and bed comfortable but on first entering there was a soapy aroma in the air. The coffee pot was missing from the room even though packets of coffee and tea were provided. Breakfast was served in a small area where the front desk is with just 3 small tables so guests would have to plan whether to eat there or fill a plate to eat in their rooms. Breakfast was "continental" style and was limited to slices of bread, 2 types of cereals, oatmeal, a scant amount of yoghurt cups and a few bananas and apples, coffee and tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The only down fall the parking lot is very limited.
Location: A lot of stores with in walking distance which made it convenient for us.
It was a nice hotel an what I expected for the price I paid. The staff was friendly and had a smile on their face. The one thing I really liked was the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Richard from La Puente

Awesome weekend stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel manager was very kind and helpful. The Alhambra night life is a very short walk away. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels