Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
nice clean hotel, short drive to Universal Studios
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found dirty underwear in our room!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to Universal Studios
Cons: Cleanliness, more towels purchased so guests are comfortable.
Location: Universal Studios/City Walk
Plumbing backed up in the shower, dirty underwear found, only two big towels in the room although there were 4 guests and two double beds, when staff was asked for more towels, response was there aren't anymore...come back later. On a positive note...I left my wedding rings on the table and was gone 2 hours before I realized it. I called the hotel and my beautiful diamond rings were returned safely. This is commendable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel! Do not stay there.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It is very scary, very scetchy area, rooms are discusting. Not clean at all. We did not feel safe and transfered to Nother hotel the next night. Trust me you do not want to stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good, clean and comfort, nearby to many places, accessible prices so good for family rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient location, but minimal accommodations.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was great on location for what we needed (close to LA zoo, etc), but that's about it. It's run down. The entire facility smelled like smoke. The bathroom did not seem very clean. Overall, it provided a place to sleep, but nothing to write home about!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check in was complicated partly because of Expedia. The room was certainly not as nice as the picture. We didn't feel safe in our room. We were in Glendale for the Cosmetology Boards. It was pretty close so that made it ok. The room was a little run down and was kind of in a weird area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very outdated

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: everything about this hotel was sub-par. The foyer was the only part of this hotel that was nice and that was it
Cons: update everything this was an old, smelly, hotel that really should be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: don't know we stayed here because Hollywood hotels were so expensive
luckily the rooms were ok the rest of the hotel was outdated, smelled and was a maze to navigate. Don't eat at the café on site it was disgusting! food and dining room. We were on the 5th floor-with 1 working elevator with what looked to be like over 30+ rooms. Luckily we only stayed 2-nights while exploring Hollywood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland

Great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I've made this my favorite hotel now. Every time I visit L.A., I end up booking my nights in this hotel because I like the location and feel truly safe and comfortable here. The pricing is good and I definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel with plenty of parking.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rooms were nice and clean. Walls were a little thin but nothing too terrible. Elevators were extremely slow but they eventually came to pick us up. Lol. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milbrae CA

Close to the freeway. Ample parking space.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: close to the freeway
Cons: facilities, bed sheets not white anymore. rough towels
Location: many things to do nearby because close to the freeway
Old facilities. Many old people in the Extended Stay facility.