Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to renovate.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: RENOVATE.
Location: Glendale Galleria, Americana.
The place itself isn't bad but they really need to renovate it. It looks dinghy almost. It's not dirty but they're something weird about it. Also, my bathroom door was broken and hence wouldn't lock but I didn't tell them to change my room since I found out after unpacking my suitcase and I was way too exhausted to change the room. However, it is the hotel's RESPONSIBILITY to make sure that they give me a room that is functioning properly. It was an okay visit. Wasn't great, but wasn't terrible either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Glendale/Burbank

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: the building needs a touch up
Staff is great but building could be cared for better...lots of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good value hotel in LA. Close to Universal studios. Great breakfast made to order very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An Older Hotel tucked away in Glendale

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and pricing.
Cons: Rework the cable television - or just put in digital amplifiers for the TV's to get over the air signals. Create a better restaurant.
Location: Glendale Galleria, Americana Mall, movie theaters.
Here's an affordable hotel that's very accommodating and friendly. Staff helped a lot, and kept my stay pleasant. It is not a top-of-the-line, ultra modern hotel. It is an affordable, clean, pleasant, quiet hotel that takes care of its guests. The major plusses are location, staff and general atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Everything worked fine, nothing special to write home about. Room a little tired could do with a refresh. Convenient for zoo and other major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Sliding door didn't lock everything else was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel but needs some updating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room clean but a little outdated pool could could have been more clean jacuzzi was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raider

Pool was dirty

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good time pool needs to be clean more offend good view closer parking hated the shower head good front desk help stay was good more more more don't got no more to say location universal studios more more more more fair price no breakfast more more more more more what else kids want more pool time but dirty! That's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good price, convenience location and they have enough parking place 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Not good enough for the price I paid. Hallways not clean enough. Elevator not working well.