Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good stay. Awesome tasting food at the Pioneer restaurant and hotel very close to shopping malls and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko, Nevada

Pool & Universal Studios!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to all the fun entertainment and food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Universal Studios only 6 miles away. Cheesecake Factory and mall 1 mile away.
My kids LOVED the pool. The room was comfortable and the A/C worked wonderfully!! I liked the fact that you are far enough away from the downtown, but yet close enough to get to all the good shopping, food, and Universal Studios in just minutes. Highly recommend!! Great price, great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed 3 nights while seeing Universal Studios. Room was large and clean. Beds were comfy. No breakfast or lobby coffee. It was connected to an extended stay so parking was a bit rough. We had to park across the street for one night. All in all, for the price I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
5 minutes from Universal....and 2 minutes from the LA Zoo. Very pleased.....pool, fridge, microwave, vending machines...Ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks regarding your stay with us at the Days Inn Glendale. We are very happy that you felt pleased as our guest and look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Near the things we wanted to see. nice pool

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was fine and the Pioneer Cafe in the hotel had a great breakfast and very reasonable prices! Hotel was good and price was good as well! Staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Days Inn Glendale. We are pleased to hear that you feel that you had a good stay with us and found our staff nice and the hotel and prices good. We look forward to being of service to you again next time you are in the Los Angeles Area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Old and smelly . The smell of cigarettes and bad smells so bad we couldn't even walk through the hallways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn (Glendale)

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: On line
Cons: It was all good for us!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn in Glendale. It was centrally located to all the things we wanted to do (Universal and Hollywood strip) and was clean with friendly staff. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely plan to stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jacky, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was great and our location near Universal Studios was convenient. We hope to see you next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

needs major refurbishment

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel needs an overall refurbishment. The room and grounds are very outdated. The room smelled of smoke even though it was nonsmoking. The parking was extremely limited for a hotel of this size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
nice hotel for the money. close to everything, beach, downtown, zoo, universal studios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, and comfy beds.
Cons: Maybe a little updating of the decor & in-room appliances. Other than that, nothing.
Location: Close to the 134 highway. Some Asian cuisine is also nearby.
Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. We checked into our room close to midnight and made the check-in process quick and painless as we were very tired. Would stay here again if needed & would definitely recommend this to a friend.