Ratings based on 2,227 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Don't recommend walking around. Noisy. Article of my clothing just disappeared. Filthy mess outside patio - cables, wires, broken screen door. Don't allow baths. Drain plug disassembled. Showers only. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer,CA

Good location and friendly/helpful staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Our TV didn't work for 3 out of the 4 nights and the wifi kept cutting in and out. Besides those minor things was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grafton nsw au

Great location for hollywood

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location and very helpful friendly staff. Room small but was good for a night, little worn down in hallway but overall good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Center of sunset bulivard

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice place to stay but the pool was a little dirty and the a/c is a bit confusing to use
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, Ca

Good value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was clean. Staff was nice. Room was small but all we needed was a bed and bathroom. On site parking extra $10. Breakfast bar was oatmeal, cereal, breakfast claws, toast, and bagels. About a 5-10 min drive to universal studios. While we were Walking the area we found a chick-fil-a, in&out burger, IHOP and Chinese theater/Hollywood blvd. all within 5-6 blocks or less.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast free.
Cons: hallway carpet ware out, terrible.
Location: location is good.
someone worked on the roof make a lot noise. parking cost $10/day not show on their ad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The pictures were deceiving

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The photos of the rooms were deceiving. Hallway rugs were worn. Shower stall was really small. No bathtub in our room. No spa. Just so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: good location, close to freeway.
Cons: better air circulation, ventilation. maybe open the door, windows to air in between guests.
Location: walking distance to some shops & restaurants.
the room is too tight, also stuffy. can use new carpeting, also in hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that our location met your needs and will make sure management hears your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton , Ca

Great; Walking Distance To Walk Of Fame

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very Clean, smaller room than other hotels but overall all very clean; stocked up in towels, shampoo all that. Friendly Helpful Staff. Easy Check in/Check Out. Safe Parking (loved that) only people staying there have access to parking lot in basement .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Napoleon , Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that our cleanliness and friendly staff made your visit a great one and that you enjoyed our quick and easy check in/check out service; we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: The hallways!! Please.
Location: Sunset Blvd, Hollywood Blvd, Tour companies, Universal Studios, Hollywood Bowl etc
Basic hotel in a convenient location on Sunset Blvd only 5 min walk from Hollywood Blvd. Next door is In & Out Burger, across the road is IHOP and there is a Starbucks up the street only a block or two. The parking garage was a great feature, underground and secure and we had no problem fitting our big Ford Expedition in. Parking will cost you $10 per day. The hotel itself was fine. The lobby was nice and clean, unfortunately the hallways were old looking and the carpets were smelly and dirty due to being so old. Nothing a new coat of paint and new carpet and/or linoleum wouldn't fix. Our room was on the second floor and it faced Sunset Blvd. It was somewhat noisy, but was no cause for concern, we still managed to fall asleep without hassle (even our 10 yo still slept well considering she was on a sofa bed in the separate sitting area closest to the road). The room was simple but clean, it had a king size bed, as mentioned; a separate sitting area with sofa bed and desk. There was free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, split system air-con, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, the very tiny ensuite bathroom was clean with Matrix guest amenities. There is also free continental breakfast, but we didn't make it down during the 3 days spent there. There is also a pool, but again - we did not use this facility. The hotel staff I came across were all really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Napoleon , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that our price, friendly staff and cleanliness made your recent visit to our Days Inn a great one; we look forward to serving you again soon.