Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale, ca

Family

Posted Dec 14, 2016
My experience here has been great. This location has great management and great, friendly staff. I highly recommend this location. I have been staying here for weeks and planning on booking more days in at this location. My family and I feel at home here. Thank you for your time and kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by MC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to continue serving you and will try our best to always make you and all our guest happy. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleihj, United States of America

Ok for short visit

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Good location close to airport
Its an ok hotel Located close to LAX and thats good Carpet in the hotel stinks Easy to park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by MC, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of upgrading our floors which should be completed soon. We hope to see you soon. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Front Desk Manager Man Mike

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better staff , and cleaner conditions
When I got to this hotel first of all I was disgusted by the conditions of the hotel. And then upon checking in I came into contact with the front desk man "MIKE" who was extremely rude. He acted as if I was bothering him and gave me nothing but attitude and then at the end of us checking in he literally threw the hotel keys on the desk. Shocked and applauded with Mike's customer service me and my companion didn't even go in the room of this crap hotel. We spent extra money to stay somewhere else. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone , I felt disrespected and unwelcomed by front desk man MIKE. The same day of the incident I called and spoke to mike about it and advised him I would NOT be staying at their property-then later when contacting Expedia to revieve a refund the spoke to the manager(PLOT TWIST THE MANAGER IS MIKE) who said they had no record of my complaint.The conditions at this "INN" were unacceptable. I love how Expedia handled the situation when I called in-I have no negative feelings towards Expedia. The Days INN however needs a serious attitude adjustment (MIKE)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Wazowski, Hotel Management
We are sorry you are unhappy. We checked our video camera and the keys were handed to you showing no issues and the check in process showed no issues. The evening you checked in you did not tell us you were leaving and since the room had been checked in we did not know you had left the hotel. This was a non cancel reservation in which we followed all the procedures per the rules when you made the reservation. We do try and please all our guest and always strive to resolve all verified issues. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible to stay with children

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The best part of our stay was checking out and leaving.
Cons: I liked nothing about this hotel other than it was close to food and restaurants.
Location: Nothing to do but eat fast food nearby. This is a very loud location with a lot of adult pimp/hoe activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by mc, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We have many nice restaurants within walking distance to our property. Our front desk has a listing and directions are available. We do try to resolve any issues that is noted during your stay. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawthorbe

Very friendly staff. Plus, cleaning ladies so kind

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Very convenient location to walk to restaurants, nearby mall. Peacefull no noise. View from the top floor is amazing of planes heaven....
Super cheap yet for it being a 3 star hotel the rooms remind me if the Vegas ones. Excellent staff, superstar cleaning ladies, very accommodating, free wifi, modern flat screen HDTV, free secure parking, near restaurants, freeways, etc. 5 star hotel in my honest opinion :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by MC, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Good place to crash in for a night. Checked in around 11 pm nice size room and clean left at 7 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by MC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Please come back soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel, really close to the beach.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Safe location and very close to Manhattan beach and Venice beach.
Stayed for two night. Pleasant place to stay, lots of places to get something to eat (Subway, mexican and chinese restaurants).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by mc, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. We hope to see you again. Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Horrible experience staying at the hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Only good thing about the hotel was that hot water will come in few seconds.
Worst hotel stay in my trip. I booked this place assuming this was closer to airport and other LA attractions that I wanted to visit with my family. To my dismay the stay at this hotel was horrible. 1. When we returned at 10 pm after a visit to theme park we found scantily clad suspicious people were standing in corridor drinking beer, smoking cigar, and talking loudly on phone. 2. Suspicious people with no luggage checked into the hotel. 3. Coffee maker was placed in the toilet. 4. Taps were broken, door locks were not working property, and not a single power socket could be used to charge the phone. I had to un-plug hair dryer in the toilet to charge my phone. 5. To top it all, in the middle of the night at 4 am our fire sprinkler started pouring dirty water on our bed. We had to switch room at 4 am and had to move our luggage and everything. This is not a family friendly hotel, and is in frequented by wrong people. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by days4595@gmail.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. All issues listed have been addressed and needed action has been taken to resolve the issues. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, location is not easy to access.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The overall experience. No room should be rented that has not been checked first.
Our room was not clean, it was very dusty. The room was small, the walls were thin enough to hear what the people in the adjourning were talking about. People were up and walking the halls all night and there was no security. Our television did not work and we were not able to get it fixed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by mc, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We have addressed all issues. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the area.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights and found it to be ok, our only problem was the noise level from the street and we had a family making a lot of noise at 3.30am one morning right outside our front door, otherwise it was fine, the area is a bit far from most places but close to LAX and about a $25.00 Uber ride from Long Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
by MC, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying. We hope you will return. Regards