Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All the amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It has all the amenities DirecTV with lots of premium channels, free wifi, free breakfast, frig and microwave.
Cons: it's ok
Location: Valencia, Gorman, Magic Mountain
This hotel is in a quiet and safe area, away from the bustle of the Santa Clarita area - so you can get to SCV easily. It has all the amenities DirecTV with lots of premium channels, free wifi, free breakfast, frig and microwave. Bed is comfortable, has a bathtub and shower, it's clean. There are lot's of fast food and restaurants since it is a big truck stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very nice staff. Decent for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Over the room was fair . Pillows were flat but over all the room was decent and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Old Motel showing its age despite efforts otherwis

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpet, appointment, breakfast
Location: six flags and on the grapevine,
The motel is just off highway with outside entry. The area is not real pleasing but there are a few businesses close Pizza and Gas you may want in this location. It is inexpensive and proximate to 6 flags, where you would want to spend more of your cash. They seem to be trying to clean it up a bit. The bed is typical of these level hotels, feels like sleeping on plywood. Fridge froze the food. The staff was friendly. One isse is that we were double/triple charged for the room. First the expedia charge, then they charged for the day's inn rate (which was less than the expedia rate), and a security deposit. It took two conversations and they have removed the day's inn charge. Still waiting for removal of the security deposit ( was assured it would be done when we checked out, that was 3 days ago). Breakfast of dolly madison type pastries and cereal closes at 9.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

SCAMMERS!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I stayed here because the prices were good. I was in town for a Spartan race. Hotel charged me $100 bucks as a security deposit. Ok.. no biggie... That's fine. HOWEVER, they are now refusing to refund my deposit due to dirty towels. I ran a Spartan race so of course the towels would be dirty but, can't they wash those towels? Anyway.. I log on to my bank account and notice another charge from days in for $345.86. In total, they've charged me over $500 bucks! Definitely disputing these charges with my credit card company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Needs updating

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lack of parking , shower needs to be fix , not enough covers on bed , breakfast should not be called continental . Staff was friendly and helpful , would not stay again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you have another choice.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The location is good - it was quiet for being so near the freeway.
I was charged a $100 'deposit" on my credit card at check in, which was supposed to be refunded at check out. It wasn't. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company. The remote on the TV did not work and the refrigerator was so loud I had to unplug it to get some sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirties Hotel Ever!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk was nice.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness and updating.
Location: 5 Hwy as near
Worse experience will never stay their again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's "okay"

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The staff were okay and the room was clean. The bed was very uncomfortable and hard. They charge for a late check out, they charge $10 each additional hour. Every other hotel I have stayed at, including the ones that I have worked in, it's complimentary for the first hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was a dump

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I would like to be contacted to go over what happened please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: You could actually try keeping promises made.
Location: Much to do.
Left some clothing there, was found but never returned despite 5 calls saying they would. Never again!