Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Rude staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
When checking in there was no one at the front desk. I had to wait over 20 minutes for someone to show up. When checking out the front desk calls me at 11:00 to ask if I'm paying another night. I informed I was getting ready to checkout. At 11:08 the front desk is banging on my door insisting I need to pay another night. I was literally walking out. The hotel staff was very rude. Do not stay at this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Not a good Days Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was dated. It needed new carpet the most. It didnt have a clean feel. There were bugs in the bathroom and one on the carpet. We went to a movie our second night rather than spending time in the unsatisfactory room. Worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

No recomendable.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: La ubicación me resultó cómoda
Cons: Todo.
Mala onda en la recepción. Exigencia de un depósito por si se producen daños en la habitación. Jamás me había ocurrido. En general sucio. Microondas no funcionaba y tenía comida del huesped anterior dentro. El desayuno ofrecido es muy precario. No había agua caliente para preparar un te. El estado general de las instalaciones luce viejo, descuidado y bastante sucio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac

Worth the price

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Quick and easy access off the highway. Staff was friendly. Quiet and easy parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I got there and I was given a room key so I went to my room got there the door was open smelled like cigarettes in a smoke free room and the bed had no sheets and pillows so I went back and sdi the hotel staff for a new room and they gave me a new room so I went to my new room and used the bathroom it was making a loud noise on the toilet through out the night I did not like my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, AZ

Very old and in need of repairs.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The electrical and the appliances.
Location: Located close to Castaic and Hughes Lakes. Fishing, boating, etc. About 30 minutes from Six Flags Magic Mtn.
Couldn't get the TV remote to work. Found out receiver was mounted behind TV so you had to hold it up to get it to work. Refrigerator was unplugged so there was an unpleasant smell. I plugged it in and it never got cold enough on high to refreeze my ice. I got ice from the ice machine and kept my food in the ice bucket. One of the lamps and the clock were not working. I checked the bulb then checked to make sure they were unplugged as well. They were plugged in but the outlet had no plate on it and looked like it was barely hanging in the wall. Looked like a fire hazard with the mattress pushing up against it. So glad I was only staying one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
So many reasons why you should heed my warning. Here are just a few: -requested a handicap room. When we got there the horribly rude staff informed us there were no handicap rooms available or even any rooms on the lower level. Since the room was already paid for and couldn't be cancelled we had to stay there on the second floor. The stairs were steep and it took my wife a long time to get up them. Coming down the next morning was even worse. -there was no cold water. Weird right? I have been in hotels before where hot water was scarce...but never cold water. My kids couldn't wash their hands or brush their teeth because the water was so hot. When I called the front desk to ask them about it they said "huh, that's weird" but offered no resolution. -every towel and washcloth had something on them. The towel on the tub looked like it had dried blood on it. -the refrigerator didn't work. -there were stains on the bedspreads. (Both beds) -breakfast consisted of pre wrapped Danish and oranges. My wife opened her Danish and started to eat it. She thought it tasted weird so she started inspecting it and it was molded. (Photo attached.) We shared all of these concerns when we checked out and didn't even receive an apology. I will not only not stay at this hotel again but it makes me really concerned about the quality of Days Inn Hotels. I'll definitely think twice before ever staying at one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Dirty. Close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel was so dirty. Outside looked horrible. Non smoking rooms smelled really bad, like smoke. Hotel Staff not friendly, there was also a dog in the office area which was also used as the eating area for continental breakfast. Worst hotel I've been to. Don't stay at this hotel you'll be highly disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHX AZ

Hotel was ok..

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wha i didnt like about the hotel is that the ac was off. When we got there.. And it took a while to kool down beds r not as comfy..at night the room felt still hot.. But breakfast was good overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not "close" to six flags

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Breakfast ended waaaay to early , hot rooms, bad front desk service