Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff and Smelly Room

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms are large.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a rude woman who didn't welcome us, just started typing info into the computer. I was then told my CC was declined and it was good I came in early or there might not have been a room for us. After I was given the room key, we went up and the room wasn't clean, went down and got a new room. The room smelled old and mildewy, there were holes in the wall and graffiti carved into the lamps. The beds were large but they were uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The tv would freeze on certain channels so it was irritating trying to flip channels. We were then surprised to find a family trying to enter our room. After I told them they must have the wrong room, the front desk called to ask me who I was and if I was supposed to be in that room. I told them that when I checked in that afternoon, this was the room they gave me. Sometime during the night the a/c unit died. The kicker was, when I went to check out, they charged me additional for my kids. Please, save yourself rude service and sub par standards and pay a little more to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
I had a nice stay and the light breakfast was great! It helped me to save some money while on travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn West Covina Hotel Review

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything. Service. Pools and hot tubs didn't look clean and seemed to be unused for awhile. Hotel rooms needs better sheets, towels pillows etc.
Location: The location is good. It is right by banks, the highway, stores, Walmart/target etc.
Upon the arrival, the hotel we stayed in had dirty pillows, pillow cases and sheets. We requested more and they told us they did not have new pillows and could only give us another set of pillow cases and sheets. But we would have the same stained pillows. Needless to say we went and bought our own pillows and pillow cases. The staff were rude and the service desk representative was not helpful at all.
1 out of 5
by Rina from Berkeley ca

F this place

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room here as it's one of the only dog friendly placed local to the cemetery in which we were attending for a funeral. They quickly get my wife to sign in and send us to a "non-dog friendly" room, despite them being a dog friendly hotel and me walking our two dogs directly in front of the office. We get our room, put them in the kennel and we leave. Come back to the hotel (FROM A FUNERAL) around 930 and we're locked out. Head to the office and they say we owe them an additional $200 because WE didn't disclose that we brought our dogs. NOT the front desk asked and we said no, but we didn't come in and say "Hey, we brought dogs. Make sure you give us the right room." Our only option was to find another dog friendly room at now 10pm after we traveled all day and attended a funeral, or pay for an additional dog friendly room ON TOP of the room that our dogs we kenneled in for a few hours. Then the front desk guy says "This happens all the time." Sounds like fraud to me. Hopefully my credit card company thinks so too. Also the hotel is garbage. This is where furniture and apparently doves go to die a miserable death.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aminah from Salinas

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was great doors were a bother but overall good sizing no noise me and my boyfriend loves if
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice stay, would stay again. I recommend. Great for families. Close to shopping and transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good night!!!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
i had a special night planned with my girlfriend.I recommend the room with a hottub it is very nice. The pros of this hotel: nice hotel great service great room Huge room fridge plasma tv cons : none
1 out of 5
by Deborah from Henderson

Horrible! Won't go back!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
They were working/painting the outside hallway and wanted us to take stairs up to 3rd floor!!! I said NO!!!
5 out of 5
by Iwan from Clovis, CA

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent.