Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet down our entire stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel itself was average. Internet was down the entire 4 Days of our stay. Front desk staff were mostly pleasant but not helpful. Would not stay at Days Inn Santa Monica again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hometown, USA

Week long stay, friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy. The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Bath towels could have been softer. No pool.
Location: 3rd St Promenade and Santa Monica Pier is only 2 miles away.
We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was good. The rooms are a good size. Very nice staff. Close to Santa Monica highlights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Hotel could use updates on painting and wall paper. Walls were dirty and peeling.
Great hotel for one night. Liked having the patio right outside our room. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Super friendly staff. Very clean room and the lobby makes the hotel look more pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Santa Monica

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: New paint outside. Healthier breakfast choices.
Location: The location was fine. It was close enough to all of the attractions in Santa Monica, just a 5-10 minute drive.
The rooms were small. Our first room had some bugs in the bed. They weren't bed bugs, but annoying just the same. When the staff was alerted, they immediately gave us a new room which was a little larger. The continental breakfast was nice to have. I would have preferred some healthier cereal choices, they had corn flakes and fruit loops. Yogurt would have been a nice addition also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Inexpensive and fairly close to beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The only reason I stayed here was the price. Things are not cheap in LA. Not my normal go to place but it worked out ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is old hotel but clean room

Posted Jul 8, 2016
バス停が近くにあるのでサンタモニカやUCLAに行くのにはとても便利。Whole foods market Bristrol farmsも徒歩圏内。ホテルは古いが掃除は行き届いていてシーツもシャワー室も綺麗に掃除してある
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The room was pretty small and in an OK condition a bit rundown. Breakfast was good enough. Free parking and wifi was great. Location great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hôtel bien correct , compte tenu du prix dans les environs et du secteur
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Reserved a king size bed and it was a small queen size maybe. No air conditioning Very clean and adequate for a budget hotel