Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

DISGUSTING

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Extremely dirty and rundown. Crazy loud at night. Had to call front desk numerous times to attempt quiet. Lots of shady characters in and around hotel. Eating breakfast was gross. The lady overseeing the food and food prep was picking her nose repeatedly, talking on her phone and giving customers dirty looks. Never-ending battle of unclean surroundings and we had to wear our shoes in the shower due to black slime and hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Shahi, Hotel Management
Sorry that your stay was not pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Rundown hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room too small toilet moving too much noise from the people at the pool after midnight and so on ,not all days Inn hotel is like this I was shocked. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by shahi, Hotel Management
We take your suggestion very seriously and we shall try our best to resolve it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Ca

Comfortable beds, horrible manager.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed over the weekend for a family anniversary party that was nearby. The room was okay, the beds were very comfortable. Everything else was just plain awful. Saturday morning, as my 10 year old son and I were eating breakfast in a gnat infested breakfast area, I heard someone yelling...literally YELLING profanities into the phone. Much to my surprise it was an employee behind the desk. Mother F was the exact word he was using ...when I walked up to the desk to let him know a 10 year old was right there and it was highly inappropriate to be speaking that way regardless of my kid being there...He just said "sorry"....so I asked him who was in charge and he denied it was him. So I grab a business card...look at the name of the general manager...and look at this guys name tag...HE was the GM. Unbelievable. They don't mention that this sorry excuse for a hotel is also inhabited by people who live there. It isn't a hotel...it's an apartment complex that just happens to have a Days Inn logo. Very strange people coming in and out. At one point the cops showed up and were in the lobby for awhile...God only knows what they were there for. All in all, I'd say stay far away from this place...for an extra 20-50 bucks a night you can stay at a much nicer hotel...and not hear the general manager cuss someone out...or have crack heads coming and going.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility needs refreshing

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: In a safe neighborhood on a main street.
Cons: Update A/C and beds. Put in a breakfast area.
Location: Easy drive to beaches, Long Beach, San Pedro -- lots to do in South Bay area. Plenty to do within a 15 minute drive.
Thermostat needed replacing; AC kept turning off and didn't cool well. Breakfast area very tiny; only 2 seats. Bed fair. Lots of smoke in common areas, but fortunately not in our room. Juice machine for breakfast broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by shahi.c@khanhospitality.com, Hotel Management
Sorry, the issues you have to face. We shall do our best to repair the issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to the beach, but won't stay here again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was falling apart and it smelled like old people. There were stains on the wall in the bathroom and like none of the appliances worked. Even the bed sheets felt weird. There was a hair on the "clean" bathroom towel. The Ac definitely worked though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by shahi.c@khanhospitality.com, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you do not had pleasant stay. We do our best to repair the issues you mention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Most comfortable bed ever!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed here many times and will go out of my way just for the bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by shahi.c@khanhospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thank you . We are very happy that you had pleasant stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Refused to stay there, it was a pit from hell, I wouldn't send my worst enemy there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by shahi, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Not as described. Not as pictured.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
There are many more places to stay in the area other than the days inn. This place was bad bad bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by shahi, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time. Your advice always help us to improve our services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bargain hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
this is a very reasonably priced hotel . It is an older hotel that is clean and comfortable; no luxury here. The bed is very comfortable and the staff very pleasant. We stay here several times a year to visit family in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Shahi, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
by marco from ALICANTE

accettabile.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
classico motel americano di fasci media,lo consiglio per soggiorni brevi,la colazione è modesta.Senza lode e senza infamia.LA zona è vicino al mare se avete l'automobile.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. Good to have you in our property. Your advise is always to help us to improve our services.