Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok, thailand

Very lovely hotel with cozy atmosphere

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nice cozy homey atmosphere plus free freshly baked cookies as welcome sweet.
Location: Very easy to find
Double Tree, Double happy stay. The staff is very nice and quick check in. The room is very good, clean modern y And cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Let me explain..

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The stay was okay, but everything was so enclosed, you have no room to move around or to get ready. The bathroom is small and the sliding door is annoying. There was no place to park when we got there because the club next to the hotel was having a party and everyone decided to take every parking spot available. Other than that, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Reasonable hotel in the price range.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the schools we were visiting.
Location: It is located in a small town. Food is o.k. but not great in the surrounding area.
We only stayed one night. The rooms were clean and had enough towels for everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
It was a nice place. Bunk beds were great for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick. The room was small but comfortable. The restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Houston, TX

Great Claremont Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on business with the Claremont Colleges. It's a perfect walking distance - just under a mile to the colleges. It's perfect for the location and price - very reasonable and very friendly staff. It was also a short drive from the center of Claremont with lots of good places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and nicely located

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, location, bedding
Location: Claremont Colleges, downtown Claremont
We enjoyed a return visit when in town for a Pomona College event. The hotel is nicely located within a couple blocks of downtown and the university, and is easily accessed from the highway. Our room was in perfect condition: clean, fresh, nice linens. Hotel staff was friendly. It was an easy visit.
4 out of 5
by Amarylles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

comfortable room

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Soft towels, comfortable beds (two pillows each was nice). Air conditioner didn't keep me awake all night. Generous brunch at restaurant in morning (it was not free, had to purchase). Refrigerator came in handy. Room was in the back of property so no road noise.
5 out of 5
by Deniz

overall good

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
There was a random toenail in our bed which was gross but other than that everything was great