Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close from Japanese village

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Within 5 minutes of walk, you can get to the Japanese village where you can enjoy Japanese food and Japanese supermarket, etc. It was very convenient. Even if you want to go places, most of the places such as Universal studio, restaurants, Hollywood sign, Farmers markets are within 25 minutes drive distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not as clean as I would like. There was water damage to the lamp shades, the shower curtain smelled, and there was hair in the shower. Also the surrounding area of Little Tokyo is nice, but Asian food is the main cuisine for the area. Although I love Asian food, I did not want it everyday. Justice; the restaurant in the hotel was over priced and the food wasn't worth the cost. The surrounding area is also outside of Little Tokyo is also very skecthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We value your comments and concerns about your stay, and will work towards correcting the issues you have presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, we celebrated a friend's birrhday.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was close to a place where we celebrated a birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice hotel and room. Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to walk to Japan town.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn'the believe how badly that area changed. Used to be very classic and fine dinning that I enjoyed so much. I could not stay there, It was scary environment, I just checked out drove home late after concert. To get my car from valet service took an hour, Wow...incredibly disorganized place and services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologizes for the failure to retrieve your car in a timely manner. I will be sharing your review with out Valet manager, so he can research what went wrong and get it corrected immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I made a reservation at the Hilton Checkers and had such an awful experience with the staff that I cancelled my reservation there and booked one on the spot for the DoubleTree. I'm so glad I did because not only was the room cheaper, but it was much larger and had a way better view. The staff was also extremely respectful. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton should be embarrassed.NOT a Hilton.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Not up to Hilton standards, in my opinion. I dropped something behind the bedside table and oh, lord, it was FILTHY. There was food and trash and it was disgusting. The phone didn't work, and had to be replaced. There was no room service, although there is a restaurant downstairs. Kind of shady, as in the small print it says that if you call down to order, they add a 21% gratuity, so my very blah Reuben sandwich and limp fries cost me over $20, as I did tip before I had read that. The staff wasn't very friendly, professional but cold. I had a 'view' of a bail bondsman's office. The a/c didn't work and the stopper in the tub was broken. Just not a great place for almost two hundred bucks. Reminded me of a Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologizes for the challenges you had during your stay. I will review everything you have mentioned with our department managers, so we can provide a better experience for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: mattress, bathroom
Location: convinient
convinient location, old LA area, civic center business. not much for vationners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

And they would only give me one breakfast. I did r

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a week there last year. It was fabulous this year the flyer on the bed was crumpled and ripped and the handlebars in the shower we're coming off the wall. And they would only give me one breakfast. I did reserve just one person but my sister decided to come and she wouldn't get the stupid buffet breakfast which the scrambled eggs were cold in the buffet. They look beautiful but they were
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologizes for the condition of your room, and any possible miscommunication about the breakfast that is served at our hotel. I will share your review with our management team, so we can get the issues you have presented corrected immediately.