Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Went to wedding reception, stayed overnight.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were on the top of things. For the wedding reception the staff made sure everyone knew where to go. The room where we stayed at was very nice and clean. The supply of free cookies is a nice touch!
Cons: The parking is terrible. There just is not enough parking for everyone in the hotel. We took the very last spot at the very bottom of the underground parking structure. While the hotel itself is very nice, it borders on some pretty sleazy areas in downtown LA. But that can be said of a lot of the nicer hotels in downtown LA. If you like to walk around, just be careful of your surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you a satisfactory stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to avoid traffic. Shuttle provided
Cons: Service was below average. Stayed with a 9 month old, requested crib and it was not provided. Nobody informed me that there would be a car-seat available at the hotel. Very inattentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry we were not able to demonstrate that to you during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprised by "Incidental" Fee

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The Hilton added a $50USD "incidental" fee to the pre-paid rate that I had booked with no explanation or reasoning. The fee added nothing to my stay. There wasn't even toilet paper in my room when I checked in, so clearly that wasn't an "incidental" expense they were dealing with. I will never stay with this chain of hotels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Our hotel policy requires all guests who check in to our hotel to have a minimum $50 per night authorization placed on their account. Please accept our apologizes if this was not explained to you, but we do have signage at the front desk stating the hold that would be placed on our guest’s account. Please note the $50 was an authorization and not a charge the hotel has placed on your account. This amount was returned back to you by the hotel when you checked out, but you bank will then have to release the funds back to your account.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リトル東京近くの快適なホテル

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、部屋の広さ、清潔感
Cons: 特に無し
Location: ダウンタウンLAと言う好立地。治安も良い
もとニューオータニホテル。部屋も広く清潔。リトル東京も歩いて行ける距離で食べ物にも十分に満足できます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ロサンゼルスダウンタウンの好立地ホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2016
ロサンゼルスのダウンタウンでイベントの仕事のため宿泊しました。 日本人街に近くのと 元オークラホテルだったことも有り 日本人には馴染み深いホテルです 敷地裏にはフードコートがあり 焼き鳥屋などホテルから直結しております 部屋も落ち着きあり シャワーが水圧も良く快適でした
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Wonderful soft bed. I had the best sleep.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. Me and my staff flew in from Philadelphia and they allowed us to check in 2 hours early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Relaxing and great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel! The staff was super friendly! It was great having a Starbucks next door and we loved being so close to Grand Central Market. We took advantage of the yoga in the Kyoto Garden and it was so amazing. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The O.C.

Great place in DTLA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We live in the OC, but my wife & I like to stay in downtown after going to a late show at the Hollywood Bowl or Disney Hall. Great place right on the edge of the civic center and Little Tokyo. Great staff. Beautiful garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the location of our hotel, staff, and our Japanese garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel! Very nice staff, clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.