Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Next to largest homeless shelter of USA

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel is situated next to skid row, so be prepared to be accosted by homeless people even inside the hotel. We were stopped for a "dollar" inside the hotel and in the Starbucks attached to the hotel. Not to mention it feels extremely unsafe going out at night. We felt stared down and very unsafe even during daylight. Ended up leaving early morning in Uber and returning after dinner. Not a nice place to stay. Save your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I can understand your concerns for safety with the location of our hotel, but I can assure you that guest safety is our top priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: great service
Location: Japan town about 15 minutes away
Welcomed by the friendly staff with a piece of warm cookie. Hotel room was clean and location was good. 15 minutes walk to the Japan town and food was aplenty there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy Little Tokyo during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close from Japanese village

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Within 5 minutes of walk, you can get to the Japanese village where you can enjoy Japanese food and Japanese supermarket, etc. It was very convenient. Even if you want to go places, most of the places such as Universal studio, restaurants, Hollywood sign, Farmers markets are within 25 minutes drive distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, we celebrated a friend's birrhday.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was close to a place where we celebrated a birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice hotel and room. Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: mattress, bathroom
Location: convinient
convinient location, old LA area, civic center business. not much for vationners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Went to wedding reception, stayed overnight.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were on the top of things. For the wedding reception the staff made sure everyone knew where to go. The room where we stayed at was very nice and clean. The supply of free cookies is a nice touch!
Cons: The parking is terrible. There just is not enough parking for everyone in the hotel. We took the very last spot at the very bottom of the underground parking structure. While the hotel itself is very nice, it borders on some pretty sleazy areas in downtown LA. But that can be said of a lot of the nicer hotels in downtown LA. If you like to walk around, just be careful of your surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you a satisfactory stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to avoid traffic. Shuttle provided
Cons: Service was below average. Stayed with a 9 month old, requested crib and it was not provided. Nobody informed me that there would be a car-seat available at the hotel. Very inattentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and I am sorry we were not able to demonstrate that to you during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprised by "Incidental" Fee

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The Hilton added a $50USD "incidental" fee to the pre-paid rate that I had booked with no explanation or reasoning. The fee added nothing to my stay. There wasn't even toilet paper in my room when I checked in, so clearly that wasn't an "incidental" expense they were dealing with. I will never stay with this chain of hotels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Our hotel policy requires all guests who check in to our hotel to have a minimum $50 per night authorization placed on their account. Please accept our apologizes if this was not explained to you, but we do have signage at the front desk stating the hold that would be placed on our guest’s account. Please note the $50 was an authorization and not a charge the hotel has placed on your account. This amount was returned back to you by the hotel when you checked out, but you bank will then have to release the funds back to your account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Wonderful soft bed. I had the best sleep.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. Me and my staff flew in from Philadelphia and they allowed us to check in 2 hours early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival.