Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Wonderful soft bed. I had the best sleep.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. Me and my staff flew in from Philadelphia and they allowed us to check in 2 hours early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Relaxing and great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel! The staff was super friendly! It was great having a Starbucks next door and we loved being so close to Grand Central Market. We took advantage of the yoga in the Kyoto Garden and it was so amazing. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The O.C.

Great place in DTLA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We live in the OC, but my wife & I like to stay in downtown after going to a late show at the Hollywood Bowl or Disney Hall. Great place right on the edge of the civic center and Little Tokyo. Great staff. Beautiful garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the location of our hotel, staff, and our Japanese garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel! Very nice staff, clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room very comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved the room very comfortable and great view of downtown. Only thing we did not like was the small bathroom other than that it was a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel but not great

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the staff, the cleanliness, and the ability to text my needs without bothering the front desk.,
Cons: There should be a pool for families. The wifi should be free or at least freely accessible for certain activities. The shuttle should go 5mi out.
Location: The only thing to do nearby is shop in the market behind the hotel. Dining is too far away, shopping is further out.
The hotel is great to stay in, but due to it's location, it is pretty difficult to find dining nearby. It is near some pretty drab surroundings. The shuttle only goes 3mi out and ends at 10pm. The hotel is also only serviced by SuperShuttle from LAX. HOWEVER, it is awesome that you can text your requests and needs are met in an awesome timespan. There are no microwaves in the rooms or on the floors. They have to bring one up to you. The staff is awesome! The restaurant in the hotel...not so good and most certainly not enough food. There is NO pool, in case you are bringing the family. The wifi must be purchased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I love this hotel definatly Will stay again. Very clean customer service is excellent. This hotel is in the middle of everything in down town LA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

Posted Aug 27, 2016
日本語対応できないので、通常の欧米ホテルと変わらない。ホテルスタッフの態度は悪くないが、朝顔を合わせても、モーニング!と挨拶してくれるのは一部の年配スタッフだけ。 全体的にホスピタリティマインドは高くない。ラグジュアリーホテルをイメージして行くとあてが外れる。値段相応のホテルと割り切れば問題なし。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Very nice hotel in downtown Los Angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel is in downtown Los Angeles and close to most everything. They have a FREE shuttle to locations within 3 miles, very nice. The car parking is a bit expensive though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you to nearby destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

アクセスが良い

Posted Aug 20, 2016
お盆休みに家族(夫婦、子ども2人)で3泊しました。 個人旅行でレンタカーでの滞在にはアクセス抜群です。 リトル東京もすぐ近くで、隣に日系スーパーもあります。 日本食や日本語が恋しくなったら、徒歩5分で「和」を感じられますよ。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.