Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice quiet area.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
When we flew in LAX, I called the front desk about the shuttle to pick us up. The wait was only 10 minutes and the driver Bryan was very friendly and helpful. The staff was also friendly. The place had a good atmosphere. The gym had several Hi tech treadmills and other equipments. The only cons is the size of the double beds. Not much room for two. The room was clean. No residual odor. Overall, a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nice staff cleanliness
had a one night reservation blizzard coming to NY so i got stuck they totally accommodated me for the 2 two extra nights very clean room nice staff nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Close to airport. Quiet, nice, clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good choice of stay. Nice, quiet close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX and car rental locations

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restore rooms because a little out of date
Location: Beach
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others. The staff was very polite which made my hotel experience pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Cozy sleep

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I got the room so I could sleep and they have the most comfortable beds and I get the best sleep when I go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. Convenient for what we were in town to do. Nice bar/restaurant area. Very friendly staff. A little off the beaten path but with a car you won't notice a significant difference in commute.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emeryville, CA

HORRIBLE STAY

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Sasha was amazing. Professional and takes the comfort of the guests seriously. Sasha was the ONLY bright spot in my stay
Cons: Get rid of Cathy. She determines on her own which guests she wants to wait on and/or help and who she thinks should wait. No professionalism at all.
This was my WORST stay yet. The staff was RUDE and unhelpful. When I arrived, I was greeted by Cathy, who told me I was a little early for check in, but if I came back at 1:30, I could be checked in early. I returned and sat in the lobby patiently until I saw her check someone else in. I went back up to the desk and was told I would have to wait until 3:00. I inquired about the other guest that was just checked in, and I was told check in time was 3:00. This happened again with an elderly couple, and again I was told to wait until 3:00. Then Sasha came on duty and was checking in another guest, so I waited in line. Cathy and 2 other ladies did NOTHING while I was in line but talk to each other. After Sasha finished up with his guest, I was helped. Sasha couldn't have been more professional. The room was filthy. Mold in the shower, stains on the carpet, the refrigerator did not work and the tub dripped. Could not believe this was the same hotel I have stayed in numerous times before. I usually look forward to my stay here, but after the way I was treated by the staff (except for Sasha) and the condition of the room, I will no longer set foot in this hotel. So sad to see a good hotel fall to this level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was great! The location may be near the airport, but you definitely get the LA traffic experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sk, Canada

Nice hotel close to LAX

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, free shuttle
Location: Close to LAX, downtown El segundo, beach (not walking distance, about 6$ uber)
Room was fine, bed was very comfortable, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Is about a 5 min ride to downtown El Segundo and <10 mins to the beach. Free hotel shuttle from LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Parking in the garage is free. Everything is great except There is no microwave in the room. During night some air conditioning outside makes too much noise.