Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and close to the airport

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location was close to LAX but very quiet.
The hotel was clean and the hotel staff was excellent. If you like a quiet hotel, this one is close to the airport but in the middle of a business district so very quiet. The hotel restaurant had a good buffet with really good food and service. My only disappointment was no coffee/tea in the lobby. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Thanks for the cookie!
Cons: Hotel facilities was dated although furniture and furnishings have been updated. The hotel had an overall old musty smell. The tub and tile was old and the tub didn't drain properly.
Location: Close to the airport and within walking distance to the Mattel headquarters and Raytheon campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to airport and activities and food

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great hotel staff! Easy access to airport and they have a shuttle. Just a short walk to casual food options, the Mattel toy store and The Automobile Driving Museum. The car museum was EXCELLENT!!! Easy and affordable taxi ride to the beach. The downside to this stay was the housekeeping, it really lacks! However, front desk staff did try to immediately correct problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Needs some TLC

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is run down. It needs a renovation. Bathroom door didn't slide, shower had a worn out feel (but worked ok), the toilet ran constantly if you didn't jack the handle just right. That said the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. My kids swam in the outdoor pool. There was no one else using it so it was relaxing just lounging out there. It was close to the college we were visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Overall the hotel was clean,modern and the staff was welcoming and accomendating.The night manager was Great.The hotel was close to freeways and restaurants and did I mention the staff....Great.A nice relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, hassle free to get to and from LAX.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There is a small Mattel toy store right beside the hotel with outlet prices for any last minute shopping for kids. Ralph's and 5 guys burger nearby.
Clean room, decent breakfast spread, very welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: They ha e a shuttle that took my whole family to the wedding venue.
Cons: Location and services. they were very attentive and gave out excellent chocolate chip welcome cookies. Great bar and grill too.
Location: LAX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Close to LAX

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing. It was all good.
Good location--close to LAX, right next to Mattel, and near the many aerospace companies in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. They shuttled a group of us to and from a wedding reception, which was very nice of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Not a good location for places to walk for eateries. A car or cab will be better.
Nice and clean . Freindly staff. Not many places close by to eat. Other than yhat it was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Hotel was great. Customer service was perfect. Very generous staff team.