Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but low competency

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, safety
Cons: Staff's competency to handle customer requests.
Location: Ralph grocery store. Airport.
Staff were very nice. But we were disappointed by their competency on how to satisfy customers. - We requested for a room change in the morning, but the request wasn't satisfied due to different staff in the morning and the night shift. - We requested for extra towels by phone but it took hours to receive them. Without letting us know any progress update or reasons, we had to see the staff in person until we got the detailed update. Should they've told us earlier, we wouldn't be as disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was clean and close to the airport, I got no extra charge for parking if you don't mind walking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO CA

Great airport hotel with nice pool

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice place to stay Does not feel like an airport hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

One night stand

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to food and groceries. Quiet and dark.
I just needed a place to stay for a night as I had a mtg. in Redondo the next day. I used a Groupon and the service was every bit as good as full price. They even included an upgrade to my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I would consider this hotel only as a one night stay...nothing more. From the lobby it has high hopes that it would be a 4 out of 5 but when you get off the elevator you can immediately tell it's a 3. It's needs ALOT of updates. You can tell it's old and they need to clean the carpet. The rooms are basic. Bathroom is small. The room smells stuffy like wet clothes. I was a little uncomfortable. The bed was nice and soft but that's about it. The stuff was very friendly and the hot chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat to walk in to. I would recommend this hotel for younger kids who don't care and need somewhere cheap to stay for a beach vacation. This hotel isn't nice for a romantic weekend get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best Staff On The Planet!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and cleanness.
Cons: new decor
Location: Close to the airport. Not much to do around El Segundo area, most of the places we wanted to go were in L.A and Long Beach.
Second time at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff here was superb friendly, kudos to all of them. The room and bathroom were very clean, satisfied my germaphobia. LOL My 9 year old son enjoyed the stay and wanted to book here again the next we visit L.A.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

10 mins away from the airport

Posted May 14, 2017
Nothing remarkable, Just close to the airport. Old rooms, even saw a bug on one of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our go-to LAX hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Close to LAX, quiet, friendly, comfortable, able to hold packages.
Cons: A more streamlined policy for early check-in requests as there were some communication errors during check-in, but they were sorted out.
Location: Walking distance from Ralph's, Starbucks, PizzaRev and more. Close to LAX.
This is our second time reviewing DoubleTree LAX and it's still our top choice. Easy check-in, usually no wait. Quiet, close to LAX, allows early check-in for a small fee, free airport shuttle, well-appointed rooms. The counter staff are very friendly. We always enjoy staying here and will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
System was down checking in... had to write my credit card number manually..took about 15 mins to check in...parking you have to pay for is not right... I asked for more than one cookie and received just one cookie...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted May 8, 2017
Easy check in, I was upgraded to the Hilton Rewards Floors!