Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you don't plan to stay in the hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was courteous and helpfull. Free parking is great. Room is good for showering and sleeping and in a quiet area near lax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right next to the airport

Posted Aug 26, 2015
stayed for one night. everything went well. nothing to complain about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This hotel need all rooms renovation. The room I received didn't seem clean and when I arrived there was a note from housekeeper that the room wasnt clean. I'm disappointed. I would stay at embassysuite next time. I already sent an email to corporate requesting a free night at other hilton brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like before

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I was shocked to learn that it was recently renovated. They did a terrible job!
Location: Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
We had stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it! At that time, everything was perfect about the hotel. Were we shocked to see how much the hotel has changed this time! It caters to a different clientele - one where a security guard is needed to be present! The rooms were recently renovated but they still look old - wall paper coming off, stains in the bathroom, and tub is plugged up. The carpet was terrible - it looked and felt dirty. I don't think we'll be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double Tree LAX

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Its run by Hilton and my partner needed the Hilton points. Also the parking was free.
Cons: More parking close to the hotel. Only had limited parking close and the parking structure was quite a distance away.
Very comfortable room and nice hotel. The business center was down for repairs so I had to ask the front desk personnel to print three pages for me which I needed for a meeting the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naumburg

ideales Hotel zur An- und Abreise LAX Airport LA

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Frühstück - nicht im normalen Zimmerpreis enthalten, dafür aber gut
Location: in der Nähe befindeb sich nur ein paar Hamburgerbuden. Mit dem Auto empfiehlt sich ein Ausflug nach Manhattan Beach
für LA und die Klasse preiswert, günstiger als die 4Sternehäuser auf der anderen Seite vom Flughafen mit ausreichendem Komfort und Shuttle zum Flughafen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Posted Aug 2, 2015
When we arrived the hotel clerk was rude. And told us that all they had avaliable was a double room. When I had booked a king size room she then blamed Expedia. She gave us a king accessible room. The service was horrible it took them over an hour to bring us an ice bucket. And parking was horrible. Wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The location of this hotel is very convenient. Lots of places to eat and things to do. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from divonne les bains

Bien situé, parking couvert.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Chambre très petit pour 4 Service pour les serviettes laisse à désirer: pas en nombre d'occupants dans la sdb et pas dispo à la piscine. Piscine partiellement en rénovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay next to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cookie and a great smile is the best greeting that i had ever had. When we go back this is the place my family will stsy.