Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Unfortunately springs in the bed were weak and old. If I sat in the middle of the king bed I sank 4 inches and I'm a slender person. Unfortunately I discovered this upon going to bed and didn't have time to switch rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were here to drop our son off at school. We stayed 4 nights but on the 1st, we required an extra bed for him. The portable was very comfortable with a good mattress. Staff were great and accommodating. The room was large and comfortable. Parking was included which was an unusual benefit, based on my research.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Highly recommend!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, food.
Cons: Wish we had a microwave in the room.
Location: Manhattan and Hermosa Beach
I stayed here for 3 nights with a friend on a girls trip. I can't say enough good things about this place. AWESOME hotel staff - super friendly and was great with recommending places to visit since we were not familiar with the area. Their free 2 mile shuttle service was a huge plus for us as they were able to bring us to the beach and area shopping center without having to walk or call taxi/uber. The room was very clean-honestly the first time I've stayed somewhere without questioning the cleanliness. Beds were super comfortable. Not noisy at all. They have a nice restaurant and bar area. Their buffet is a must to try at least one morning. $17 but they have almost everything you can think of - very much enjoyed it! And last but not least you can't forget about the amazing Double Tree Cookie!! Warm and delicious!! Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Front desk staff were friendly and professional and offered an upgrade to a HHonors floor without request. Melanie was particularly helpful and the kindest front desk staff I have ever encountered over years of traveling. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Housekeeping was great! I would definitely book with them again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean well presented, good bar and restaurant

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Air con unit extremely loud and couldn't sleep with on. Shower drain and toilet blocked,however problem quickly rectified and complimentary breakfast given to us. Lovely staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to airport. Nice and welcoming.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice comfortable bed and friendly staff. 10 mins from LAX airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Didn't have any complaints. And I usually do. Clean, comfortable and great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reflections

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The bed is 1 of the most comfortable I've ever slept in!
Cons: The price is a bit excessive
Location: no comment
This is a very comfortable place to stay. It's very clean & quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotels.com booked a room for us but when we arrived there was nothing available. I was traveling alone with my son. It was midnight and everything nearby was booked. More angry with Hotels.com.