Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solvang, CA

Wonderful Professional and Friendly Staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all wonderfully friendly and helpful!
This was hands down the nicest hotel experience I've ever had. I spent just one night at the Double Tree for a conference held at the hotel. The cookie on arrival was delicious and I also received 2 bottles of water, just what I needed after a 3 hour drive! The person who checked me in was professional, friendly and upgraded me straight away. The staff members who helped me with my luggage and wine cases were really informative about the facility and made me feel like a rock star! It's definitely not in the nicest part of LA but the parking and wifi were free and the hotel itself is super modern and comfortable. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for making my stay a memorable one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Stay away from this dump

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Probably one of the worst hotels I ever stayed. Is not only old and outdated but in bad shape too: - slow drainage at the shower. - noisy room. - bad A/C. - not enough towels and pillows. Those are just to name a few... Certainly, will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, Florida

The manager, Glen ??, was especially helpful.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Great location and a beautiful environment.
Cons: N/A
Location: I lived in the area over 20 years and the location is perfect for me to visit friends and relatives.
This is my favorite place to stay when visiting the South Bay. I appreciate the free parking. The kindness extended to me in accommodating my needs is greatly appreciated. The manager, Glen ??, was especially helpful in arranging the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
no view from room. It felt uncomfortable. I asked to chage room,however they said No because of the price. other things were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Christmas in Torrance

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location, convenience
Cons: Bathrooms are far too small, I would like room to at least lay out shaving gear, without having to put it back in my kit after use
Location: Del Amo mall is across the street
great location, easy access to freeway, shopping, restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Comfortable & Safe

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Can't beat the location for shopping. Close to LAX and the beach. Several good chain restaurants right behind the hotel and a supermarket & Starbucks a few minutes walk away. Staff are delightful & very helpful. Rooms are on the smaller side and some can be a little dark. I like the back block as opposed to the main tower (which is currently under refurbishment) back block is quieter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shopping and dining and centrally located to popular LA attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleaniliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping center
Great hotel, service and breakfast was great. Price was affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Serviceable for a work trip.