Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice hotel, easy to get on highway and with surprisingly mountain view. Everything's fine except for noises from downstairs, seems like the lundary room was right underneath us. Our room was shaking as if there's an earthquake while the machines were working. However we do not know what's happening. The shaking was just periodic anyway and we could still sleep well at night. Overall, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Feb 6, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The room was clean and staff was friendly. It was an overall good experience. I would recommend this hotel yo a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Parents local get away

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The down stairs bar and morning breakfast service
Cons: the room conditions overall. Carpet, Color of the rooms, bed, optional room with tubs
Room was extremely disappointing. 1) No tub - everyone who likes to get away enjoys a nice soak in the tub. Apparently, none of the "basic" rooms have tubs. 2) the color of the room/walls were drab - brown, ugly depressing brown with no pictures at all. 3) The carpet in the room was cheap - think ugly brown cheap cheap carpet. I was scared to walk on the carpet w/out shoes and/or socks on. 4) the bed/mattress was horrible. The only nice thing I could say is that the staff in the morning breakfast area was on point. We leave locally in Monrovia and enjoy stepping out. We will not be staying at the Doubletree ever again =((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you expect from a Hilton.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice and clean. Decor was very modern. Self parking in huge lot surrounding the hotel, and it's free. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly staff, modern decor, excellent bathroom with large shower and very comfortable beds and pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The beds were too low, mattress was literally 9" off floor. Carpet ripped/missing 12+" X 1". Ceiling dirty and room smelled odd. Not welcoming! Lobby, restaurant and staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- not too expensive

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Our stay was great, the only complaint I have is that we were super thirsty and we went to 3 different floors and the vending machines were turned off. We had to call the front desk because we couldn't find anything to drink. I don't really get why they would turn them off because they don't make any "sound". Other than that, 5/5, would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Cookies!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Pool, bar, event hall....plus they give you cookies. Overall it was a good hotel but beds are low to the ground. Apparently so that you can use the movable table over the bed and work from your bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Stay for Personal and Business!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The decor and the cleanliness
Cons: Get more support for the mattress so It will not move all the time and the pillows get stuck behind mattress.
Location: The location was great and it was close by a lot of restaurants and close to the freeway.
Check in was quick and easy! The customer service and hotel staff were polite and provided great service! I was there for a quick 2 day stay for business and I felt comfortable away from home and enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very up to date in a contemporary style setting. Nice safe location. The location was great surrounded by restaurants and close to the freeway. The cookies was hard but I didn't need them anyway. The room decor was great. The only thing I didn't like was that the mattress moves very easily but it was comfortable. I would stay here again. As a matter of fact I will be booking here again soon this time bringing my wife and kid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
It may be that some of the rooms have been updated but others have not. If so, we stayed in an old room that was showing its age in various ways. The pool area is nice, though.