Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good with one minus.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and great staff. I think the grout in the shower could be cleaned. It did not look very sanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for 1 night had unhappy memories for 2 rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: no
Cons: clean the room!
I rarely write review for hotels because most of my experience are great. However, this stay was terrible. I stayed for 1 night but experienced 2 terrible rooms. The first one, i found an underwear under the sheet. Then the hotel staff helps me change to another room. The second didn't get any better than the first one. I found the shampoo was spilled out, and the water in the tub wouldn't go away unless you use your hand to hold the metal thing during the entire shower. The whole stay was terrible and i highly doubt if any of the room in the hotel was clean. I talked to the manager when i check out about my experience and they offer me a free breakfast. I said it's not what i want. The only answer i got was "you paid via a third party, which is expedia, you didn't pay us, we didn't get any money, so i cannot issue you a refund!" At the end, they offered me 30,000 point so i can spend time at any Hilton hotels which i am pretty sure that i wouldn't. Just a reminder, don't go...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It is nice area to stay, very quiet and easy access to Fwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel was close to the Rose Bowl Parade. Many restaraunts near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This is by far the best hotel experience I've ever had -- considering the awesome price. And I've been to a lot of hotels ranging from really bad hotels to the ridiculous "6 star hotels" [in China]. - Lobby staff gave us 2 bottles of water and 2 freshly baked and hot cookies each morning no our way our! (you have to ask though). And at night again 2 more hot bookies! My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and we probably ate 16 cookies!!! - The room is huge and clean. - The bathroom provides Crabtree and Evelyn! - Location is perfect, especially for Chinese tourists. It's 5 minutes to Capital Restaurant and Santa Anita Mall which has Hai Di Lao, Dong Por Restaurant, Ding Tai Fung, Uncle Tetsu, and AMC. It's also 20 minutes drive to Monterey Park for all the Chinese restaurant needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed at 4 hotels during our trip and this hotel was the best by far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The warm chocolate chip cookies on check in.
Cons: Have regular beds, The ones in the room are very low to the floor.
Location: Location is good.
Was just there overnight and everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall experience.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice.
Location: bars
We came out here for a convention, the staff were friendly and check-in was easy. Rooms were nice and clean, better then what i expected. The front desk gave us suggestions of where to go after hours. So i gathered my co-workers together and the bars were walking distance, therefore the location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappoint. Won't Return.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Take Hilton off the name.
Location: Close to Starbucks.
We stayed 2 nights. Room was nice enough, but carpet was worn. Our things were removed from our room the second day. They told us it was a mistake, they thought reservation was 1 night. Was locked out of the room once. They suggested I was using the card wrong. Staff was otherwise helpful and friendly. Don't expect the Hilton of yesterday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Exactly what we wanted.