Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I went back to my home town to visit from Arizona I have never stayed at this hotel but always passed by it. I can honestly say it's well worth it the price can be lower I think but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. The beds are very low to the floor. Not as comfy as I would've hoped for a Double Tree Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Very good condition. Not good shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I was dark dreary and uninviting. For hotel with comparable rates in area the only thing that is appealing is the drive up to the hotel. I should have complained but I had so much work to do I couldn't waste any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful hotel in Monrovia!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Right on Huntington this is a perfect hotel to stay in the Monrovia area! Just minutes away from beautiful downtown Monrovia...Myrtle Ave. Great shopping and food. The hotel is very clean and the front staff was absolutely wonderful!! They were very helpful and nice! Great for family stays or business trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double Tree Monrovia

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: modern feel, clean, view
Location: Restaurants, west field mall, race track,
The hotel was very clean, had great staff, and had a great view. overall very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good hotel - restrooms should have been designed better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beds are too short.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The beds are attempting to be sort of like a boutique hotel, I guess, but they don't quite make the grade. They're very short and it's awkward to get up and use the facilities at night because if it. Good luck if you have back problems. The size of the room is also not impressive and the details like the nooks and crannies are not in good repair/unclean. It's not a horrible stay but not impressive enough for the steep price tag. Also, no luggage rack and storage is minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was amazing with helping with flat tire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel outside LA

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a very nice one-night stay at double-tree.