Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely Hotel/Great View

Posted Jul 15, 2016
LOVED this hotel! I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Stay-cation

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I stayed here with my wife and child for the weekend. We had a number of family events in East County and appreciated the entire hotel. Including the crib and politeness of the staff who assisted us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Friendly staff, great cookies, clean, good view of the 210 freeway if you like that kind of thing,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Enjoyed the stay here - room always kept clean whenever we were away for the day, quiet and peaceful, friendly staff, nice pool. The cookies they give you when you check in are awesome. My wife and I were there for our honeymoon and really liked it a lot. Glad we stayed here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Quite far off from happening parts of LA

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was neat In room dining is quite expensive. A small pot of coffee + two orders of blue berry pancake was $65... Very expensive. The price on menu is not accurate either. Blue berry pancake was $10 on menu, but I was charged $12 on the receipt. I complained to front desk on it, but no one followed up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice enough

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: This is near the Santa Anita racetrack, L.A. arboretum, Huntington Library, and other attractions in Pasadena. Many restaurants nearby.
We stayed here one night. We have previously stayed in different hotels in the same area. The DoubleTree is attractive from the outside and seems best suited for business travelers. The price was very competitive. Pros: Good sized room. Nice seating area by large window. Decent amenities. Free wi-fi and parking, which one must consider since many hotels in the L.A. area charge for these. Also, there is no "resort" fee. Cons: No bathtub (probably a water saving feature). Shower pipe coming out of wall. Bathroom floor was dirty and a dirty shirt had been left on the shelve of the closet. My biggest turn-off was the beds, which are very low to the floor. Of course this is a personal preference, but it made me feel like I was camping-out. In contrast, the coffee maker was on top of the refrigerator's cabinet, making it very high and awkward to use. The staff were business-like, could have been a little more friendly, but check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Note: We did not use the pool or fitness center and did not eat in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

family vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: They did offer up cookies and milk each night at the front desk. Good for the kids. The complimentary breakfast was very good.
Cons: Major renovation is necessary in the near future.
Location: The location was not bad for us considering we rode the ferry into SF each day. The Alameda ferry station is about 9 miles away. Not bad.
The hotel was adequate......that's about the best I can say. The beds are too small. The air conditioning unit was too loud. When it wasn't on, it was too hot. When it was on it got too cold if you were in the bed next too it. The hotel is somewhat outdated. The other bad thing is that it's not close to very many restaurants. Forget the one next to it. It's overpriced and the food and service are terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area. Professional staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this Doubletree Hotel. All of our needs were met and the breakfast was outstanding. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the amenities were just right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no Complimentary breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The hotel and staff are great. Unfortunately their is no complimentary breakfast available for those who booked through a third party. It's only for those that book directly from their website. For the price they should definitely provide complimentary bfast for all, like most hotels do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love this place!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: staff was VERY friendly and did not give me a hard time about anything!
Cons: the french toast for breakfast tasted a little odd, as if it could have been sweeter maybe, but other than that the other food was delicious!
Location: great location! very close (maybe 10 mins) from downtown pasadena: a beautiful little city with lots of shopping and entertainment!
loved my stay so much! staff was great and food was fast and delicious!