Featured Image

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport

4 out of 5
DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport
222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

4.0
Very Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 451 out of 956 reviews
5 - Excellent 47%
Rating 4 - Good. 269 out of 956 reviews
4 - Good 28%
Rating 3 - Okay. 122 out of 956 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 51 out of 956 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 63 out of 956 reviews
1 - Terrible 7%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
When I asked for help with something I got a hard no. staff seemed lazy and not interested in helping us with our needs.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Good property Our building was kind of old , bathroom was clean but little old.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
I called the morning of my reservation to try to get an early check in. I was on hold for 24 minutes, hung up and called back and then was on hold for another 48 minutes. I was told I could probably check in early and to call back around noon. I called around 12:30 and Sarah said we could check in at 2:30 and had a bad attitude. It was a hot day and I asked if we could hang out by the pool until check I and she said “of course.” My family and I were then told at the front desk that we couldn’t because of liability reasons. Fine but his attitude and the attitude of the older lady backing him up was terrible. He was a bleach blonde gentleman. Both very snobby about the whole thing and I wasn’t trying to give them a hard time at all. When we came back to check in about 10 minutes to 3pm, the older gentleman who I think was a supervisor was very nice but our reservation was for a pool view and he said the only rooms he had was in building 2 so we had to again take our luggage back to the car, get the kids back in the car and drive around to the back. It was all just such a hassle. Not smooth at all. The room was big and comfortable but the 3 staff members attitudes was enough to make me never want to go back. And there was a cockroach in the pool.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This location was about 5 min from the airport and after arriving at 10pm from the east coast being able to get into a bed quickly was awesome. There was also convenient places to eat in walking distance. The staff were friendly and we arrived to soft music playing in the restaurant just before it closed. There are also nice areas to sit and lounge near the pool. I definately recommend this hotel
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
They need to put small microwaves into the rooms!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff and facility are both amazing. Very clean! Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Tour drink will not go empty at their steak house either!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was charged twice and double tree or Expedia was unable to help me with this extra charge.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
place was peaceful somewhat clean. i do need to express, my room smelled fresh however my restroom had fresh gum on the floor and microwave was not functioning. the hotel is big, mb they should consider two pools for safer reasons. pool dose get crowded. besides this it was a nice staying.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pool was open for us to enjoy. Sadly no room service , not sure why but plenty of restaurants nearby.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beer cans all around the pools not enough pool towels. Or towels in hotel for anyone and when its says two late check out they cant honor it .. Wont stay there again
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
its quiet, comfortable and the staff is really friendly and eager to help. Overall everything was great.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Our stay was ok, just wish the property was cleaner.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND BIG ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE 😊
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice clean room and hotel staff was nice, frustrating check in process. Noisy upstairs neighbors sounded like they were bowling or sumo wrestling or maybe even a circus troupe practicing their show. Why offer breakfast but start serving so late? Should start breakfast at 06:00 so I could have enjoyed some. Other than that the stay was ok.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and comfy
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Porter Steakhouse located inside the hotel was wonderful!
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Busy lobby and moved slowly, front desk staff not attentive as I would have hoped. Overall my stay was good.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Our rook smelled like smoke and many of the guests weren’t wearing masks in the building.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The bartender could use some work on his customer service skills other than that it was a good hotel to stay at for Mother's Day.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The room was nice and clean . Asked for them to clean while I worked they did nothing but bring sheets and towels . Hallway smelled like mold . All kind of scavengers homeless and etc around hotel parking lot . People waiting at door at 3 am with no card to get in but people let anyone in . Just not worth the money . Didn’t feel very Hilton like felt like a nice motel 6 . Live music pool area and dining was great .
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
great shuttle service
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was ghetto
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We enjoyed our stay. The steakhouse was awesome with live entertainment on the patio. We will definitely stay there again!
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Didn’t even check in. This should be classified as a motel not hotel
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Didn't have the room I requested and didn't bother to tell me. Staff was not very friendly.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and big and nice staff
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
I like the shuttle service and drivers
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very convent close to the Airport, tons of dining options in the area. Close to the freeway to get around. Very quiet and very clean. Excellent food service, ordered a pizza and within 15-20minutes it was ready to pickup! Very good too! Went to the area for a Memorial, will stay again when I return to visit my family. Very helpful, polite desk staff! Very friendly housekeeping staff. 👍 I recommend a stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Happy with my stay
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very close to the freeway and the airport. Lost of food options. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would gladly stay there again next time I’m in California
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Director of Front Office on Jun 13, 2021
We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed at the 3 star rating as we strive for perfection and will work harder to achieve it. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Director of Front Office on Jun 13, 2021
Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5. Since we always strive for perfection, we hope to achieve it during your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I likesbthat there is a steak house and bar in the hotel. My chikdren love their cookies I definately will refer friends and family to stay with you at your hotel. Satisfied Customer!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Staff & service
The check in lady was on her phone while talking to me and didn't care to pay attention
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The carpets were stained and filthy. The towels in b The bathroom had hairs on it and when I asked to have new towels brought to the room they would not send someone. They stated I would have to pick them up at the front desk.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was impressed on how clean everything was including the pool area and the pool itself
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021