Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Perfect set up for a conference stay. The room was way roomier than I expected! Great for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

I loved it

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Made my trip to Santa Monica fun and convenient: excellent restaurant and swimming pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not terrible

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was not what we expected. Yes under remodel or something from the exterior, not really a problem. Parking was sooooo expensive. Had it not been inconvenient we would have parked across the street but I suppose they know that and that is why they charge that price. My rental car smelled of smoke upon return. Room was dated and just felt a bit gross. Lamp shade had red or brown splattered all over it, and was torn, Curtin had the same. Made you left with a feeling of not clean and needing to check everything. Housekeeper tapped on the door at 8am only to barge in the room while everyone was sleeping (before we could even get up to answer). We didn't have the dnd sign up though. Pool was ok, gym had too low of ceiling to do much. Walk to pier was short, maybe 10 minutes. Breakfast was not very good. Bacon and hash browns were burnt and nasty bread in with the bacon and sausage (I suppose to soak up grease) but is was very un- appetizing. Juice warm and almost empty. We caught the tail end of breakfast and you can tell they were counting the seconds to be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My wife and I were not expecting this Hotel to be so luxurious. Everything was first class. The rooms were spacious and very very comfortable. We will definitely return again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel, was disappointed because pool was not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We do have a great hotel. We just resurfaced our pool and deck to make it even better for our guests. The pool should be opening tomorrow February 22, 2017 We look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent staff Spacious clean rooms ; good for families
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Great review. We do have an excellent staff. Thank you fro noticing. Also, with our two room suites, all with a pullout sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator, we are the perfect hotel for families. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Repair construction was not a problem, just don't understand why we had to pay for WiFi and parking. Should have just included in the initial price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do have a nice hotel. Wifi is free if you are a Hilton Honors member and book directly through Hilton and we have parking separately so those guests that don't have a car don't have to pay for it. We look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Terrific location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
With the 10 freeway entrance so close it's a great location to get in and get out of LA/BevHills/Hollywood/Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do have a great location, just a quick walk to the beach, 3rd street promenade, Venice beach and world famous Santa Monica Pier. Add that with our two room suites that are very spacious with and a pull out sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator along with our wonderfully attentive service team and we are the perfect location to enjoy a get-away in Santa Monica. Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed here on our trip to Venice Beach and Santa Monica - great location. Hotel was being renovated so exterior appearance not great but temporary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies for the construction. Small pool leak that had to be addressed. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Basic Family Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location was ok...walk to shops and restaurants. This hotel is tired though and dated. If you are willing to overlook that it is a cost effective option for a family of 5 as the family room was large enough to fit us all in comfortably. The beds were comfortable and cookies a nice touch. I would stay again but there is nothing particularly nice about this hotel...particularly the view of a large parking station. Watch out for the cost of the parking, as you can only valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Nice to know that you had a nice stay in Santa Monica. This hotel has a great history with families. We really appreciate the trust placed with us when people take their families out on vacation and stay here. It means allot to this Team. Thanks again for your business and support! Looking forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager