Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and adequate comforts.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walking distance to 3rd Street Close to the beach and Venice
Nice, clean room but vanity mirror in bathroom did not work and reported it to no avai. The sofa bed sagged in the middle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: 部屋の間取り
Cons: 全室禁煙・・・ ロビー前には喫煙所あり!
Location: ロケーションは残念でした。
今回、慰安旅行8名で利用するのに悩みましたが、決定するに最適な条件はベットルームとリビングが別にある事が第1優先になり予約しました。 景色は良くありませんが、同僚との同室では睡眠のタイイングが違うのでベッドルームとリビングがある事が最適だったし、買い物やビーチに出るにちょうどよい散歩圏内でした。 コネクティングもあるので団体旅行にはお勧めです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld Australia

comfortable 2night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 10min walk to the pier 10min walk to Santa Monica place shopping 10km walk roundtrip to Venice beach but it is well worth the walk loved Venice beach
Room was big, beds comfortable enough room for lots of luggage + 4 people + stroller, door to bedroom was great to put children to bed earlier than yourself, mini kitchen a bit useless no toaster or cutlery or dishes, only mini fridge coffee machine (2 glasses supplied) + sink. Breakfast buffet costly but well worth it had everything & the pancakes & bacon was the best! pool & gym was great. Hotel gave us late checkout 1pm & luggage storage for the day was great as our flight out wasn't until after midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sh

Hotel staff is rude

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was great but hotel staff very rude . Hotel location is great
Cons: Breakfast should have been free while paying $320 per night
Location: Santa Monica
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing all of our guests a restful and relaxing stay and I am so sorry that you didn’t get to experience the hospitality that all of our other reviews speak to. I hope you will give us a chance in the future to take care of you on your next visit to Santa Monica. Warm regards, Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 清潔でキレイ
Location: VENICEビーチまでジョギングがてら30-40分。アボットキニーにあるLEMONADEというレモネード屋さんはレモネードもおいしいですが、デリやサンドイッチをお店で食べられおいしかったです。
2泊しました。13:00頃到着したのですが、部屋に入れてもらえ助かりました。サンタモニカピア、サードストリートプロムナードにも徒歩圏内、食事や買い物に困ることもなく、快適に過ごせました。朝食をつけなかったのですが、部屋には小さい冷蔵庫と電子レンジがついていたので、スーパーで買ってきた朝食を部屋で食べるのに便利でした。また、徒歩500MくらいのところにあるDog Town Cafeは朝早くからやっていて、ローカルな感じでコーヒーもおいしくサラダやスープなどもおいしかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that is fairly convenient to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good hotel with a great location that is close to the beach, downtown and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great facilities in good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: excellent facilities - everything we could have wanted
Location: Santa Monica is a great place - good mix of beach and other activities
I had made an error in booking and arrived a day ahead of time - the reception staff sorted this out with the minimum of hassle and got us a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to Santa Monica's attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very generous room, pool, jacuzzi, gym, open layout and FREE COOKIES! They're delish!
Cons: TV/Remote is frustrating to use, room WIFI is not free, spoiled by other hotels with USB outlets. Self-service laundry is very small.
Location: Short walk to Santa Monica Station, 3rd Street Promenade, Main Street, Venice Beach & SM Pier. Santa Monica Free Ride frequents the hotel often.
The location is not neighboured by shops but it's close to a plethora of food and shopping options. You'll get your main food and shopping options at 3rd Street Promenade/Main Street and its surrounds, Venice Beach/Santa Monica Pier, beaches all around and right by Santa Monica Freeway. Uber/Lyft drivers are constantly around which helped greatly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Rooms are very dated but beds were comfortable. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l


Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was a very nice day the hotel is very near From the pier