Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel walking distance to the Pier

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean and convenient to the beach/pier
Cons: for such a high end hotel, free wifii to all rooms should be included.
it was really a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and spacious for a family suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Good hotel with easy walk to Santa Monica pier

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Meals were at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Nil
Location: Santa Monica Pier, shopping, walking
Hotel is positioned convenient to train/bus and a short walk to shopping and the beach and pier area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merced ca

Great location wonderful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close walk to pier/beach and stores. Staff was great very helpful and attentive all very nice. Hotel was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

サンタモニカプレイスや駅、ビーチなど近い広いホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2016
ショッピングモールに近くビーチからも近い立地が良い。部屋も広く快適。プールも暖かいプールもあり温泉のようで良かった。ショップは小さくバナナやパン、小物など品揃えは普通。レストランで朝食ビュッフェを食べた。かなり美味しかった。残念なのはコインランドリーが洗濯機乾燥機一つしかないこと。こちらのレビューで知っていたので早朝に使い、待たずに済んだが。増えると最高なのに。日本人らしいひとはいない。アメリカ人ばかりのホテル。フロントで爪切りを借りようとしたが用意がないとのこと。ハサミは借りられました。チェックアウト時次のホテルへの交通手段を気にしてくれ、ホテルが頼んでくれたタクシーで移動した。タクシーらしい外観ではなく、普通の車が来たが、運転手は良い人だった。一律料金なのかチップ込みなのかホテルに確認し忘れたので言われた金額だけ払ったため、チップが大丈夫だったか気になっている。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Valet parking is a bit steep.
Nice, clean hotel with pleasant staff. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and the room/suite was quite spacious for us and our two boys. Within a little bit of walking you can reach the pier, the restaurant and shopping hot spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome!
Cons: For a longer stay, better laundry facilities.
This was a great hotel for what we needed. We stayed for a week ( 2 adults and 3 kids) and we did not have a bad experience during the entire stay. The room was clean and in good condition, the bathroom and shower was excellent and in general the facilities were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for the nice review. We do have a great hotel and the breakfast team and offerings are truly awesome. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to the main area of Santa Monica

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent, efficient and helpful staff
Cons: Lighting on initial entrance to the room is poor
Good facilities and helpful staff. We stayed for a week and nothing was a problem for the staff including housekeeping, driveway, all food outlets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kobe

プロナムロードまでいい散歩コース。

Posted Jul 10, 2016
新しく出来たSanta Monica駅、プロナムロードまで程よい散歩コースで立地は良かったです。 ハウスキーピングも不在時を確認して必ず掃除をしてくれ、とても清潔なホテルでした。 向かいのパーキングも1日5ドルと格安でしたが、滞在翌月は14ドルに値上げされます。ホテルのパーキングが1日32ドルなので、レンタカー等で車がある場合にはパブリックパーキングをお勧めします。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I appreciate your making us a highly recommended hotel. With our fantastic location and friendly and attentive staff we are the destination in Santa Monica to assure a wonderful experience. Great idea for those that don’t want the safety and convenience of valet parking with front door drop-off and pick-up along with in and out privileges. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade time ya'll

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It's has suites, but dated....
Cons: UPGRADE time
Location: 3rd street promenade...
Hotel is neat and clean, but kinda dated.... For the price, not great as many of the other Hilton's are not suites, but better for the buck...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are in the planning stages of our upcoming renovation. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good family hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location is great, staff are fantastic, pool and gym on the premises was a bonus. Shopping mall is only a five minute walk away.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated,new carpet in public areas and rooms. Furniture in room needs a makeover. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Location: Great location close to 3rd street shopping strip and also 5 minute walk to the beach. Public bus to Beverly Hills area etc only minutes away.
Great location,close to beach and 3rd Street shopping strip. Rooms are comfortable and spacious although a little dated. Sofa bed in living room is a bonus . Hotel staff are excellent and were always willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Nathan, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience our hospitality first hand. As an all suite property, all of our rooms have plenty of space to stretch out and relax and we are in a fantastic location close to the beach, promenade and world famous Santa Monica Pier. Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree Santa Monica and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager