Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location, clean public areas, a few things missed upon arriving in room, but nothing major. Delicious cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are in a fantastic location just a quick walk to the beach, the 3rd street promenade and the world famous Santa Monica Pier and our staff genuinely cares about each guests stay. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the cookies. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.S

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a fantastic experience,excellent hotel,survice staff everything was marbles.I recommend it to everyone one interested in this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach, pier, shops and restaurants.
Cons: Only negative for the hotel was the pool area which was very popular and often there were no sun beds or seats available and only a couple of parasols
Location: Beach and pier are great. Good shops and restaurants. Feel safe walking around in the evening.
Had a great experience. Room had everything we needed. Travelling with teenage son so sofa bed was great. Kitchenette was really handy too. Facilities in hotel were good although pool area is quite small and sun beds are limited. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Noisy hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our room was next to laundry facilities which guests used late in evening preventing us from getting a good night's sleep (had an early flight next morning). Location was central and convenient, but directly next to highway. Facilities were generally nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to 3rd Street Promenade

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The valet were great and very helpful with directions and advice
Easy to get to and great access to LA attractions. Friendly staff and decent rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Monica

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was a nice hotel but pricey. If you're going to be out all day and just need a bed to sleep, I'd probably go elsewhere. The bellmen were great
Cons: Letting the public know that it's a very good chance you will not get adjoining rooms so it will not be a shock. We chose this hotel based on this
Location: Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Street shopping (great) Lobster's is a wonderful place to eat on the pier but get reservations
We wanted to be close to Santa Monica. The hotel is in a great location. Warning...if you need adjoining rooms..forget it. They will not save them for you. I called to confirm a week before our travel that our rooms were adjoining (traveling with grandkids) and the day of checkin..both times I was told we had them. Got to the hotel and was told we did not and that Hilton will NOT guarantee adjoining rooms, will only take your request. They had our grandchildren on a different floor but after talking with the manager, he moved them to down the hall from us. I was VERY disappointed in Hilton's stance on this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

All suites hotel quiet in great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Arrived late and room was still being held for me. Valet knew my name when I pulled up. Impressive! Quiet room with lots of space. High summer rates but far less than others in Santa Monica. I'd stay there again definitely when my daughter has her baby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Debra, Wonderful review. Thank you for letting me know about the stellar service you received. I am very lucky to have such an engaged friendly team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Well located and just a few blocks from main part of Santa Monica
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return to make sure it is five star. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel walking distance to the Pier

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean and convenient to the beach/pier
Cons: for such a high end hotel, free wifii to all rooms should be included.
it was really a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and spacious for a family suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We do have a great staff and the staff keeps it very clean. Also, you are correct, our location is perfect to assure a wonderful trip to Santa Monica. Free WIFI is offered to all folks that book through Hilton.com Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Good hotel with easy walk to Santa Monica pier

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Meals were at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Nil
Location: Santa Monica Pier, shopping, walking
Hotel is positioned convenient to train/bus and a short walk to shopping and the beach and pier area
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Annie, Great review. We are in the perfect location close to all the sites and activities Santa Monica has become famous for. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Brian Murphy General Manager