Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I only have a problem with being charged more thax

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overcharged for my stay. I didn't appreciate that at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The bathroom was amazingly clean and couldn't help but to shower immediately.. that was awesome until the hot water went out . Every time . And I'm not a hot water kind of person. It was a perfect balance beteeen the worker you do want and the ones you don't want . I was booked pretty easily through Expedia.com. But they charged me multiple times . overall good crowd of people . Great location , the best really. And Wven though this is pretty clean . The outside door leads into a courtyard. In turn which held a little mouse that decided to try and squeeze under my door .. I love this place .. seriously I do recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This hotel was perfect for my weekend stay in Hollywood. It's very close to DTLA and West Hollywood. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London UK

Decent low price hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Big room, very good Wifi, good bathroom, good bed, large desk perfect for working . I had a few important work tasks to do and I got them done.
Cons: Did not see any breakfast.
Location: Is right on Wilshire boulevard, plenty of buses downtown or Metro and there is parking.
In this low price category I expected less so was pleasantly surprised. The room I got everything was new, clean and working except TV but it was also working which is what I needed. The Wifi worked flawlessly, probably the best I've had in a hotel. There is some noise from Wilshire boulevard, I always travel with silicone earplugs so it did not bother me. Else they have rooms facing a quiet back street. Bed very comfortable and I slept very well. Not that much going on right by the hotel but bus 2 nearby which goes to Western Ave for shops, restaurants and the metro downtown. Courtyard has a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable and located near public transit

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: The elevator smelled of smoke.
Friendly staff were very helpful. It's not fancy, but the refrigerator worked, the bathroom was clean. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably won't return

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Wasn't too pleased with my experience at this hotel. To start off, my fiancé and I expected a queen size bed but when we got to our room, it was two double beds. I call front desk and all he said was there were some plumbing issues on one side and those rooms weren't available and all that was left was two double beds. He didn't inform me this when we were checking in nor did they even attempt to accommodate or compensate me in anyway. Only thing he said was MAYBE a queen bed room will be available two days later but we would be checking out the next day after so it would've been an inconvenience to move. Secondly, the were doing some work and it was noisy for most of the day till the evening. Thirdly, the blanket and comforter seemed a bit old so they should probably try to invest in new ones. Lastly, I got about 7 bites on me. Not sure if it was bed bugs or an insect or what it may have been in that room. We paid about $100 a night and that may not be as much as other hotels but being that they were in the Mid Wilshire district and it showed as newly renovated rooms, I would think it would be a little better. In conclusion, I won't be returning or referring anyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Superb value, central LA

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Very Clean, super comfortable bed, new windows.
Cons: Coffee in the morning
Location: A little far from stuff if you have no car but I'm a walker so did not bother me. Purple line Metro station just a short walk away.
I enjoyed my stay very much. I will stay here again. Perfect for a single female business traveler like myself. By a busy street but still quiet somehow. How lovely that they have new windows that work so well! Location central to everything in LA. Close to public transportation which I depend on. 720 Bus stops right outside the door. I hope the prices remain reasonable. I'm impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there for one night but it was my second stay and I thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely book them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels