Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel, pool in the courtyard, parking available. In the room there was no safe but theres a big refrigerator. The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Checking out was the highlight of our visit
Cons: Don't really care, we will not be going back
Location: Location was decent, close to the Korean District and downtown.
Supposed to get an HD TV, got an analog. One expects certain noise when staying in a motel which I can deal with, but people were hollering all night long at the pool. No effort made by staff to quiet it down. Pillows like boards, AC units loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Okish

Posted May 22, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel for people travelling with kids, it did not feel safe. The room that we were assigned was not cleaned. So, they gave us another room which was very far away from our other rooms. It's structure was also kind of different. It did not have any ports for connecting adapters for charging the phones. The vending machine downstairs did not work, and ate our money. Although the guy at the front desk was nice enough to return our money, and also gave us a small boiler to boil the water since we thought the tap water was not potable. Although I think they should have provided it anyways. The hotel was very far from the Universal, and it took us like 30 min to reach there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I liked this hotel because it was close to a lot of things to do. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, it had a nice air conditioning system and window for fresh air. The shower was tall and good water. There was a pool, but we did not use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute courtyard with pool

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Its a decent hotel, nothing fancy, for a great price. Its located close to plenty of entertainment and restaurants. I loved relaxing in the cute little courtyard by the pool, and even had breakfast at the tables down there. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

NEAR BEV HILLS

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: nothing
Location: We had an event at the Bev Hills Hotel but chose not to pay $800 a night, used Expedia and instead paid about $100 a night - much better on the pocket
When you want to stay at the Bev Hills Hotel but can't pay the price and don't mind staying in a "regular" place, this is a great location... We did not get into the pool. The beds were comfy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Major problem with this hotel is there is no coffee. No coffee maker in the room, none in the lobby. Just an ancient coin operated coffee machine that was broken. Nearest place to get coffee - 7-11 half a mile away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel. The room I stayed in was very spacious, parking is available so that's a plus!
3 out of 5
by Selina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels