Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was ok, nothing amazing. Hotel is well old in the sense of age and cigirate smell all over the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

良いホテルです。

Posted Jun 24, 2016
建物は古いですが、宿泊した部屋はリノベートされていてきれいでした。 毎日のルームクリーニングもきちんとされて、清潔です。 ホテルスタッフも皆さん感じの良い方でした。 近くにコンビニや飲食店がなかったので、それだけがちょっと困りました。 プールのそばにスナック菓子やジュースの自販機はありました。ルームサービスで、デリバリーが利用出来るようです。 バス停がすぐ近くにあるので、車がなくても交通は便利です。 LAに行ったらまた利用したいホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

not recommended

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: the patio with swimming pool was nice
Cons: Friendliness of the reception when I arrived, Putting a coffeemaker or hot water heater in the room. giving some information about the vicinity.
Location: You need car or public transportation to do anything, administrative neighborhood, commerce and nice coffeeshops 5 blocks away, good public transport
No bar or restaurant, not even a continental breakfast and no coffee maker in the room. Airconditioning makes a lot of noise. You need a car or bus or taxi service to get to a restaurant of other point of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Remodeled room.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean carpet, and bathroom.
Cons: Heating the pool would be nice. Wider parking spaces would be great.
Location: On Wilshire near El Rey Theater (Concerts). No food within walking distance so plan out parking at your restaurant.
We've stayed here many times and this was probably the nicest room. New bathroom, carpet, and window shutters. Bed was O.K. Pool is nice but unheated. Staff helpful but businesslike. Parking is included but spaces are tight. This visit's room rate was the most expensive since we have been staying there.
4 out of 5
by Marti from Soledad, California

Out of the way and nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I took my daughter to L.A. to look at a potential school which was very close to the Inn. The Inn is out of the way and in a location that I felt safe in. There was secured parking and the vending machines only charged $1.00 for most anything you may need. I would definitely stay here again as it is not hard to find and doesn't involve being in a ton of traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you want to be safe, stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival. I instantly got on the phone with hotels.com because of how bad this place looked. Never trust a rep to book your room w/out viewing it. I was told my reservation was given away. Then I was given a real house key for the room. I enter this freezing cold room where the heat didn't work and the guy came to fix the furnace. Scary BC it smelled like gas. I left out for my bday BC EVERYTHING was sold out in Hollywood a gentleman said miss why are you staying here, this is a place for quickies and I just Gaged. Unbelievable. I have pictures to attach but this site will not let me. You can Hear everything Nasty that's going on. Treat this place a magic trick. You see it but when you Blink it's gone as you should be too!
4 out of 5
by Joaquin J from San Diego

Good and clean basic hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean and quiet hotel where you can sleep confortable. Only thomvl
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Very bad staff and services and the hotel outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great hotel. just stayed the night for a valentine's getaway.