Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Decent but hard beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beds are very hard, breakfast consisted of coffee, oj, pastries, and some fruit. Shady neighborhood. Not worth more than $100 a night. The room was reasonably clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by peter, Hotel Management
sorry for inconvenience during your stay. But different people have different choice for bed and our bed is as per choice hotel requirement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, need better breakfest

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good but their free breakfast was not acceptable. They had hot orange juice, rock hard breakfast crssoaints, and really mini cinnamon danish which seemed to be a couple days old, don't go here for the breakfast, the room was very clean and well maintained, and staff were really nice the breakfast could use a lot I work with fresh things and cold juice would be great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Pratham Lad Manager Econo Lodge Long Beach 562.343.1820
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Parking definately needs to improve
Parking is awful. Their isn't enough parking for the number of rooms they have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very basic hotel and not what I expected from the photos and descriptions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Nice people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean beds

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was terrible. No coffee or cups. When asked it was -oh sorry, guess we are out. Not a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels