Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Elan Hotel. We appreciate you and cant wait to welcome you to beautiful Los Angeles. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez - General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellently placed hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Everything.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to West 3rd St, which is full of good places to eat. The valet parking was efficiently run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by William Rabanalez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We truly enjoy providing the best personalized service to our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you to soon! Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The location of this small hotel is fairly centre, near to Beverly Center shopping and Cedars Sinai's hospital, easy enough to get to downtown LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills. Good Wi-Fi speed and nice amenities. Comfortable clean room. Staff friendly and ready to help. Complimentary breakfast and happy hour with cheese and wine. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Caro, We appreciate you and thank you for taking the time to provide our fellow travelers with your wonderful review. I am happy that you got to enjoy our fast Wi-Fi during your stay. The Elan Hotel Location is unique, with many options for shopping, dining or touring. Our staff is always here for you and as seasoned Angelinos, they will be happy to provide advice on current events, directions or perhaps exceptional dinning options. Thank you once again for staying with us, we look forward to welcome you to Beautiful Los Angeles soon. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed at the Elan Hotel for two nights. I would say it's a typical 3-star hotel, clean and pleasant enough but lacked character. The staff was friendly enough, but didn't really go out of their way either. I don't know if it stood out enough for me to want to go back.Breakfast was very standard, but was quite happy that they offered soy milk. Location was fairly central, easy enough to get to downtown LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to review your views about the hotel. As stated, the Elan is in a prime area, with many options available nearby for dinners, shopping or touring. I am happy that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and that you were quite happy that we offered soy milk; in addition, the hotel offers healthy options to satisfy the breakfast cravings! The Elan hotel will always have its doors open for you and all visitors to Los Angeles, We would love to welcome you in the near future, shall you have any inquiries please do not hesitate to reach out to us as we are here to serve you. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Elan Hotel. We appreciate you and cant wait to welcome you to beautiful Los Angeles. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez - General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Co.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location, excellent breakfast, very clean.Polite staff. A find!
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Good deal for $200

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Clean. Nice staff. Good continental breakfast. Centrally located. You can walk to the mall, or a $5.00 uber ride to Mann's. Our balcony overlooked Beverly Dr, which was fun for us out-of-towners. We could hear traffic all night, but it didn't bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Top Notch attention to detail

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. Absolutely EVERYTHING.
Cons: Can't even think of a sliver to suggest.
Location: Food in walking distance in every direction....amazing places to eat from diners to high end. 24 hour Store in walking distance for necessities.
When I personally think of understated class...I will always think of this hotel. Not boastful...simply done right. Every detail from greeting (ease of checkin), to valet, to lobby, to room, to decor, to food..wine and cheese at 5pm and a late continental breakfast, free wifi..a business center to print boarding passes...water and apples in the lobby and the use of technology (tablet in the room for needs at your fingertips). It's like Utopia for travelers.. Ease and luxury all in one. I have to admit I wouldn't pay full price for ANY hotel...but to have this one at a discount was an amazing treat. The room was just large enough for 1 person with a king size bed. WHAT A TREAT. You have to pay $26 extra a night for valet but you can go in and out as many times as you need to or like for that price. Very close to food and a 24 hour place to get necessities. A GREAT LOCATION! A+ all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, It has been an honor serving you; our management and staff are always here to pamper your every need. Thank you for your recent stay and for taking advantage of the many attractions that the Elan Hotel offers, including the many options for fine dining, the short distance to high end shopping stores and also to many of the most well-known attractions such as Beverly Hills, the Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Santa Monica pier or the museum row on Wilshire just to name a few. It is our goal to ensure our guest satisfaction by providing exceptional customer service and by offering added values that include an expanded continental breakfast, free internet services, computers with printer free of charge and also a lovely wine and cheese reception during the evening hours. We can’t wait to welcome you to Los Angeles! Thank you once again. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located well. Always friendly staff and very clean rooms For the price it's perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience with our fellow travelers, you are very important to us we appreciate the time taken to review the hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, we cant wait to welcome you! Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by paul

Boutique Hotel with plenty of amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy, boutique hotel only blocks away from Beverly Center. Good size rooms, ample breakfast, great wine & cheese reception each evening and personal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for staying with us! we are happy to see that you got to experience some of the attractions that are close by the hotel. We look forward to providing you with personal service on your next visit! Thank you once again for being our guest. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez - General Manager