Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ほぼ満足

Posted Aug 27, 2016
ロケーション、設備、スタッフはとても良かったのですが、窓を開けると共通の庭なのでカーテンを常に閉めた状態にしないといけないことと、壁が薄いのだけが残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good location, safe and within 5min walk to mall. Staff are knowledgeable and professional. Room is clean and comfortable. Highly recommended and will definitely return to stay with Elan iwhen visiting LA again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you and look forward to welcome you back to Los Angeles. Our staff is always looking for ways to provide the personalized service you deserve, again thank you for choosing us during your visit to Los Angeles. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – Elan Hotel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

The reviews did not let us down

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, room comfort, cleanliness, location. Parking rate per night was not bad compared to other hotels I have stayed at in WEHO. Housekeeping A+
Cons: The front desk person that checked us out on the early morning of Thursday, August 11th was not the friendliest. Odd considering the rest of staff.
Location: Excellent location. Close to a lot of things. You still need to rent a car to get to a lot of places like Hollywood Blvd, etc.
Visited LA for five days and chose the Elan Hotel based on the reviews from Expedia and Yelp. We were not disappointed. From the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel/room, everything was as it should be. The place was very quiet, let's start there. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, something you don't always find in the best of places. The shower water pressure, another aspect of hotel stays that is disappointing most of the time, was also excellent at the Elan. The only very small and insignificant (at least to me) drawback was the size of the room, but it's really not a big deal considering the overall comfort level. They provide self-service ice service and vending machines on the ground parking level, something they don't bother to offer at the pricier hotels like the Chamberlain in West Hollywood. The complimentary continental breakfast is not so "continental" because they also provide hard-boiled eggs and waffles some mornings. It's quite adequate. However, if you want a great full breakfast, visit the Kings Road Cafe right down the street. Very good for breakfast and lunch. The location of the hotel is another key feature...close to a lot of shops and restaurants. We were very pleased with the Elan and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, The hotel management and staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate you and look forward to provide the level of personalized service you deserve. Save Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez - General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーション最高のホテル

Posted Aug 6, 2016
ホテルから徒歩3分は24時間営業のスーパー、アウトレット2つ、百貨店2店舗もありした。おしゃれなThe Gloveも近いです。ただ、朝食はあんまり期待しない方がいいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the l review. The hotel staff and management would love to welcome you to Los Angeles in the near future as we continue to aspire to be your hotel of choice when traveling to this area. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent, friendly, small hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Well run hotel, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: For a medium priced hotel, nothing.
Location: Close to Hollywood and Rodeo Drive. Good transport links.
Excellent, small hotel, close to Hollywood and the sights. Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely, complimentary breakfast, would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, The Elan hotel looks forward to being your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We aspire to provide the highest level of personalize service possible and hope to be able to serve you soon. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CT

They go out of their way, accommodate all requests

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: CBS Studios, Disneyland, Santa Monica Pier, indie shops as well as an 8 floor mall.
We went for the taping of The Price Is Right, which was right down the street. The hotel is modern and well appointed. The breakfast and cocktail hour are a great addition to the reasonable price. Wonderful staff! Good advice and suggestions. My husband ordered a wine and cheese array for our (my daughter and me) arrival. It was also a surprise that he upgraded the booking to a suite, and they did not charge extra! It had 2 lovely skylights an a tiny balcony onto a courtyard. Very homey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. The hotel staff and management would love to welcome you to Los Angeles in the near future as we continue to aspire to be your hotel of choice when traveling to this area. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff. Breakfast. Wine & Cheese. Bed. Internet. Valet parking
Cons: Shower
Location: Theatre(s). Shopping. Dining
Wonderful experience. Outstanding amenities and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by william rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We thank you for choosing the Elan Hotel during your visit to Los Angeles. The Elan's location is unique with many options for shopping, dinning and also touring the city. We are happy to see that you enjoy our amenities and hope to be able to welcome you in the near future. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez - General Manager Elan Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Every aspect of our stay was great- the hotel cleanliness and facilities, staff, location and so on. The staff also recommended the use of Uber (as we didn't have a vehicle) which we found very helpful, cheap (approx half price of taxi) and reliable! Highly recommended! We also enjoyed the Cheese and Wine evenings (every evening) and complementary continental breakfast daily!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Value for money, near Beverly Center , very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

nice hotel near cedars Sinai hospital

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: relaxed atmosphere. proximity to street level
Cons: only available parking is valet.....
Location: location is good for cedars Sinai hospital
much better than we had anticipated. will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by William Rabanalez, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, The Elan Hotel location is perfect if your destination is Cedars Sinai Medical Center. We are just a few blocks away! Our rates are very competitive and we offer added values like the continental breakfast, the internet service and a lovely wine reception just to mention a few. The hotel offers valet services for all of our guests, unfortunately the area is unique and parking is very limited. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience; We would love to welcome you in the near future! Safe Travels and Kind Regards, William Rabanalez – General Manager