Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Nice hotel, close to Magic Mountain

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Beds were not comfortable but everything else was nice. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour. The staff were polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Clean room, great staff, excellent breakfast! 3rd time staying here and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orcutt, CA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Clean updated hotel close to magic mountain and other restaurants in convenience stores. Housekeeping extremely friendly, kind and accommodating. Room service and the breakfast buffet were yummy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding

Starting to slip

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful breakfast and happy hour. We stayed here a few years ago and the room was in great condition. This time, however, the room showed quite a bit of wear with beat up light fixtures and scraped up wood vaneer. The room was not cleaned well either with hair on the shower glass. Staff was great, but the standards for cleanliness seem lacking.
3 out of 5
by Denise from NV

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant experience, but the $10/day parking charge was a little ridiculous. It should be incorporated. This area is not near public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy at all ,

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I paid for the room and chose a king bed and when I got to the place they only had twin beds . Not professional at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and very accommodating. Great location.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from HB

Rooms need to be cleaner

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels over the years, since they are predictably nice and clean and great for our three kids. Because of our awesome track record with Embassy Suites, I didn't hesitate to choose this hotel when we wanted to spend a couple days at Six Flags Magic Mountain. While the service and amenities met our expectations, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the property. We asked to be moved out of our first room, since the bathroom appeared not to have been cleaned (hair all over the floor, some substance in the sink, and dirty bathtub). The desk agent gladly moved us, but, to our disappointment, the second room was not much better. We travel a lot and have reasonable expectations when it comes to room (and especially bathroom) cleanliness. This property definitely needs to do a better job cleaning rooms and maintaining hallways. Aside from the bathroom being dingy in our second room, there were questionable smears on the walls, the floor in the kitchenette area was sticky, and the TV in the bedroom had some sort of unsavory film all over it. My 6 year old daughter even pointed that out. Piles of dirty linens sat in the hallways the whole time we were there, and the hallway carpet was grossly stained in many places. We will likely stay at another Embassy Suites again, but we will not stay at this property the next time we go to Magic Mountain.
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The breakfast was great and the beds were nice. Two t.v. in the room is perfect when you have kids.