Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I love Embassy Suites... they are a bit pricey, but generally worth it when travelling with family. I ususlly enjoy their breakfasts and evening receptions. This hotel had the "smallest" breakfast I've ever had at an Embassy. I've stayed at Embassys for over 20 years. The breakfast was good, but very limited in items. That was disappointing. The bed was also uncomfortable and I woke up each day with lower back pain. And finally there is no reason ro charge for parking, but they do. They should stop that. But it's quiet and not too far from Six Flags. It's further north than we usually stay when we go to Six Flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice, but beware the sofa bed!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great as well as a really good breakfast with made-to-order omelettes and an awesome staff making everything!
Cons: Suite had two beds, which were fine, and a sofa bed- by far the LEAST comfortable I've ever experienced. I complained- extra mattress didn't help.
Location: quick drive to Magic Mountain
Overall a nice hotel with very friendly staff and a great pool and hot tub. By far the worst part was the sofa bed. I've slept on many of these and they are never good, but this was HORRIBLE- we all took turns sleeping on the mattress (some of us with mattress on floor because that was better) so we could spread around the awful experience. I'd say the suite really only accommodates 4 people, not 6 because of this. They brought us another mattress to go on sofa bed, but it only improved slightly- literally springs sticking into you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel. Nice people. Huge choice of breakfast.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We are very happy. Clean hotel and rooms. The breakfast was great. Two kinds of omlets, hash browns, fried potatoes, bacon, two kinds of sausages, fruits, 3 kinds of juices, pancakes and much more. Would recommend to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Found a blood spotted pillow in my room. I informed the desk clerk and got a "I will inform housekeeping" reply. No apology! No nothing! I would not stay there again if it was the last place available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Food is cafeteria. Everything they cook is from a bag (eggs) or box. Nothing fresh. Happy hour offered 2 cheep beers and cheap wine and bar trail mix. First day we stayed there was no housekeeping. The beds are lumpy, I couldn't sleep. I had to park two blocks away when we drove back after a day at the park because there was lots of events yet I still was charged 12.00 for parking. I'll never come back here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Dishes were left in hallways for hours. Dirty towels were kept in a large bin in the hallway. The tv sound and picture were not synchronized and would get worse as it was watched. Had to pay $12 per night for parking which was just out in the elements, not valet or covered. Remodeling is starting this week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, NV

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Comfortable room and beds. Was concerned that back door next to laundry on ground floor did not require key entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Easy Access to the rest of LA

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: My boyfriend and I liked the ambiance of the hotel in general and the snacks/food offered as a part of the booking package.
Location: Six Flags Magic Mountain is less than 5 minutes again and we had great access to the freeway for when we needed to go further into LA.
We stayed two nights at Embassy Suites and it was a great stay. The breakfast was really great because it was basically an easy omelette bar with a few extra add ins. Our room was a full suite, which was a surprise to us, but we were happy with it. The bathroom had an odd smell of maybe wet towels, but overall the hotel room was quite clean and spacious. The AC worked better than I have experienced in a hotel before and we had no trouble with noise on either side of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access, friendly staff, good food
Location: Close to the Valencia Ice Rink and Magic Mountain
Staff was very helpful and accommodating to my son's hockey team, love the breakfast that is included in the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very nice very comfortable I will stay again I stay in so many hotels in this Is better then the others