Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice family hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is self was nice, but they had construction going on that was a bit annoying. Our room was not cleaned well when we got there I had to change all the bedding myself due to food being on the pillows and sheets. They have a great complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks and drink happy hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The maze cleaned-up the Rome and put dirty sheets back on the bed I called a friend das for make a comeback him and make up the beers because the sheets were dirty she said the maids were gone for the day that I could they could sand sheets at and I can make the beds myself I called several times to speak to a manager and manager have not to this day return my calls I will never ever stay there again and I would never recommend anyone else to stay there the doors were dirty we had to the host day for 4 days we made the beds ourselves and with straight bi with flat sheets and we had to make girl our beds every day take the sheets covered a pillows because no one will come and clean our Room and we couldn't chance that again letting someone come in are Rome in are now roam and change in sheets and put duration and bidding leaning back on so we refuse for them to come and clean the Room so weep a kappa not a do not disturb sign on the door no 1 has call me to try to take hear this anything so no I would never come-back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and customer service

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Senior trip , the hotel was very quiet and was able to get some rest and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin

Great location for Magic Mountain

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Very nice clean rooms. Great breakfast, location. One of the best showers, just wish they had fans in the bathrooms.
Cons: Automatic closer on doors so they don't slam. Have staff pick up chairs to move them instead of sliding them at 6 in the morning.
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from and many activities like movies and Magic mountain.
This was a great location for magic mountain however we had the worst room. I'm sure some of the others are great. We were in a room right above the outside dining and smoking area. Every time someone would go out the door without an automatic closer it would slam shut. They also had metal chairs and early in the morning the staff would drag them around and scrape the ground very loudly. Lots of younger kids were also allowed run up and down the halls and around the lobby screeching and the insulation was not suffienct in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Posted May 16, 2017
Very friendly and nice .The hotel was clean.Everyone was nice.The food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved it will be back again

Posted May 6, 2017
Our trip was great and our rooms was so pretty and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Too small

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at many Embassey suites and this one was by far the smallest. The room was too small, the first sofa bed was broke so they moved us to another room and then the A/C was broke so we told the front desk and I don't believe anyone ever came to look at or if they did we were not notified that some one did. The room became hot and humid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy cancelled our reservation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Embassy called and cancelled our April 17 reservation an hour after check in time, because THEY overbooked. WORST NIGHTMARE on vacation. Did not offer compensation until after we complained the next day, and we STILL haven't received an email with the 30% off next visit promised. HUGE inconvenience for our family of 6! NEVER expected to be treated this way by a high end hotel. Supervisor was rude, and district manager NEVER returned my 3 calls. Unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Spacious rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I love Embassy Suites... they are a bit pricey, but generally worth it when travelling with family. I ususlly enjoy their breakfasts and evening receptions. This hotel had the "smallest" breakfast I've ever had at an Embassy. I've stayed at Embassys for over 20 years. The breakfast was good, but very limited in items. That was disappointing. The bed was also uncomfortable and I woke up each day with lower back pain. And finally there is no reason ro charge for parking, but they do. They should stop that. But it's quiet and not too far from Six Flags. It's further north than we usually stay when we go to Six Flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice, but beware the sofa bed!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great as well as a really good breakfast with made-to-order omelettes and an awesome staff making everything!
Cons: Suite had two beds, which were fine, and a sofa bed- by far the LEAST comfortable I've ever experienced. I complained- extra mattress didn't help.
Location: quick drive to Magic Mountain
Overall a nice hotel with very friendly staff and a great pool and hot tub. By far the worst part was the sofa bed. I've slept on many of these and they are never good, but this was HORRIBLE- we all took turns sleeping on the mattress (some of us with mattress on floor because that was better) so we could spread around the awful experience. I'd say the suite really only accommodates 4 people, not 6 because of this. They brought us another mattress to go on sofa bed, but it only improved slightly- literally springs sticking into you.