Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Look no further

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great rooms and the wonderful breakfast of eggs potatoes and bacon
Cons: Nothing
Location: Universal studios, Warner brothers studios,Beverly hills,Hollywood
Excellent spacious hotel room. One room for our two kids with a tv and one for us the parents. Free breakfast everyday as well as free snacks between 530 to 730 with soda pop,beer and wine which are all free too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Quick get away

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Near all the malls of glendale.. Kinda pricey but its worth the money for the rooms that they have plus the free breaksfast. I could be better of parking was free tooo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Close for a dodger game

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice service hotel. Great morning full breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort bragg

Good

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Wish rooms had a balcony. Parking garage is very narrow. Overall good hotel for the price and area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Risk of staying in a very noisy room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel has a few extremely noisy rooms. The big electricity equipment on the roof of one story part of the building is right outside the windows of a few guest rooms. If one is unfortunately placed in those rooms and the hotel is full, then it is like having constant running washers and dryers in one's room. I googled California regulation, it is said the limit is 45 dB. I didn't have a meter to measure the noise level. But I guess it is exceeding the limit. Hotel staff changed my room to a smoke one. Though smell is bad, it is better than noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The front desk staff was not very friendly. The hotel was very nice and the room was clean and spacious. I would stay her again and just avoid the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, Ca.

not quite

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: They had a good breakfast in the morning and convenience store in house that was open late.
Cons: In today's market free in room wifi is a norm, valet parking is the norm and expensive rooms don't have worn out carpet and dingy old draperies.
Location: I picked the hotel because of it's proximity to dodger stadium and is away from downtown LA. That was the only thing that met my expectations.
Most of the amenities at this hotel were good, But the wifi cost $10 a night and I could not even log on with my smart phone or a new tablet. My old nook managed but was slower than at other places I've stayed. There was no valet parking and there parking structure was open to the public so finding a spot was difficult. I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family nor will I stay there again. Also the rooms were dated and a little worn out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Very nice parking, breakfast buffet and happy hour. Pool was very cold but hot tub perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Never staying with Embassy Suites again. Very unhappt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN to LA

Great staff, nice extras

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was the very best! Helpful, engaged, friendly. Great services, loved the breakfast, happy hour, and free use of computer and printer!
Cons: The rooms facing the courtyard seem a bit dark because of the skylight. Bright lights and magnifying mirror in bathroom?
Location: Good location for us - close to family.
The staff was the very best! Helpful, engaged, friendly. Great services, loved the breakfast, happy hour, and free use of computer and printer!