Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no pool, jacuzzi, gym

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No free parking or internet access. I prefer to pay more and have these included and don't like add on charges. Who doesn't use the internet? Who doesn't have a car when they travel? The staff and room were great, and a nice restaurant available too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking fee should be in room fee
Location: Excellent easy access to freeways. Walking distance to Brand street shops and restaurants.
Large clean rooms, excellent breakfast and happy hour. Friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very good atention and quaiet un the nigth and the breakfast is delicioso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, Ca

Great hotel stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast is always a plus, but can get crowded at certain times in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel near Universal Studios

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is located in a very safe and quiet part of Glendale California that is very close to Universal Studios. The breakfast was very good and there is a 24-hour 7-Eleven gas station and a 24-hour coffee shop restaurant right next door. You have to pay for parking, which is a bit disappointing when you're paying $180 for a night. The Bellman won't let you use the luggage cart, they insist on carrying the luggage. I found this an annoyance. I can't bring the Bellman into the room when my wife hasn't yet put on her makeup. So I can't load the car while she gets ready. For the kind of money this hotel is charging I should be able to do whatever I want regarding my luggage. Overall this hotel is very nice, very clean, and very safe. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Jan 10, 2017
For the price it included breakfast and happy hour and when traveling on a budget with family, great deal. Location. Is easy access to highways and easy to get around. Walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff not the best

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The room was great, and breakfast was good too.
Cons: Stuff was unfriendly.
Location: We went to the LA Zoo
Beds were good, even the towels were decently thick, and that doesn't happen much. Room was big and comfy and I appreciate central temperature control. It took several minutes to check in though. There was one lady at the desk, on the phone. A second staff member strolled around behind the desk and paid me no attention. When the one finally got off the phone she wasn't very friendly at all. The person who checked me in at breakfast was very unfriendly too. They seemed like they do not like their jobs. It's obvious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Under construction

Posted Dec 15, 2016
A lot of construction going on so when you walk in it's a little unsettling. I'm sure once that's done it'll be fine but prices don't change whether there's construction or not so that's why I gave it 4/5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, United States of America

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great staff but room could have been cleaner. Staff did a good job with daily clean up but overall condition felt dated and messy. I believe Hotel was going thru update as well so it should be excellent in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Overall stay was excellent! This Embassy Suites is quite different from the other Embassy Suites as this seems to ba a newer, more modern hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, though it seems smaller than the "typical" Embassy Suites room...no complaints though... Breakfast is complimentary though this one requires that you keep the breakfast stub that they give out during check-in.