Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 16, 2017
it was a very good experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Everything worked out perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient hotel close to LAX

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Breakfast staff great, restaurant was fine. Constant aircraft noise in room but didn't bother us. Shower curtain stained-up by rod so not mold. Water pressure in bathroom sink non existent-they had to be aware, other dink was just fine. Overall "ok"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Good location, rooms very variable, needs refurb

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, pool was good and good location.
Cons: Needs a refurb, our room was old, tired and lots of little 'broken' things like the shower and bed. Parking should be included in the room rate.
Location: Close to LAX, beach, shops, freeways - great location for getting around.
Have stayed here a number of times, this time we got an old room where the shower ha d been improperly fixed and was hard to use, the mattress for the fold out bed was 10 inches too narrow for the bed and housekeeping had to stuff quilts in the gaps so the kids didn't get hurt - disappointing. Breakfast is fantastic, pool is good although the pool towels are ridiculously small (hand towel size and almost transparently thin). Expensive parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We arrived with 10 minutes left to enjoy complimentary drinks and appetizers. The Front Desk agent said he would bring our luggage to the room so we could take advantage of the drinks and food. The room was a bit noisy from the airplanes and is not sound proof . Breakfast was great. Well worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed some of the great amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the Los Angeles area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great hotel for Families

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities and breakfast.
Cons: Parking was overly expensive, should give guests a better deal.
Location: Right near LAX so convenient o the airport and freeways (405).
Great hotel for families. Pool and spa were great, free breakfast was super. Rooms were clean and reasonably sized. Had a noise issue with the air-con which was fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They should downgrade the hotel's star rating, and not call it an Embassy Suites hotel, or a Hilton. That was misleading.
We arrived in the evening and we needed to carry our luggage to the room but they didn't have a dolly or explained to us that they wouldn't have a dolly that night. They didn't even have a person to help us carry all our luggage. The hotel is a large, older place, and it shows it. It looks run down, and poorly maintained. Elevators were dirty and buttons weren't responsive at times. The rooms were not properly cleaned. Bedding was not very clean, and looked torn. I found holes in a blanket and in sheets. My spring mattress was of low quality, I could feel the individual springs. Privacy was also an issue. The front door has a glass window, and curtains don't close properly. The hotel looked so filthy that we didn't dare trying the free hot breakfast we got on our deal. Parking was a whopping $28 per night, self parking only. We were very disappointed at the service in the hotel especially the night we arrived. I asked about the luggage situation a few times, but there were no altercations. Still, when I went to ask something else (bedding for a sofa bed was missing), the hotel clerk passing by made a deriding remark about "this guy asking for a dolly again", totally uncalled for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel near LAX

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast in the morning included, along with drinks & snacks in evening. Nice indoor pool. Excellent bar and restaurant. Friendly staff.
Cons: The room decor is a bit dated (popcorn ceilings) but always clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are starting to show their age.
A great hotel for visiting LA. It is an airport hotel, but it is in a nice residential area. parking is 28.00 a night (!) but there is plenty of parking outside on the street, the area is very safe. Beware of the signs for "No Parking" one day a week for street sweeping. I have never seen a street sweeper once in twenty years I have stayed there but the city ALWAYS writes tickets! So move your car somewhere else w/o the street sweeping signs that morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel and for the great suggestions for other travelers. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & close to airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We missed our connecting flight due to weather delays & this hotel was our little oasis. The shuttle picked us up from the airport & we were checked in quickly. Staff was very accommodating. Since our next flight wasn't until late the next day, we were able to get a later check out & then the hotel held our luggage while we had a tour of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Amber, for the wonderful review of our hotel. We're so happy to hear that we were able to provide you an oasis after some hectic traveling. If your travels bring you back to the LAX area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great deal fir the area. You pay fir parking, but there are lots of free street parking. Breakfast is awesome, although I hope it's a bit earlier on weekends instead of later. Reception at the end of the day is awesome too - complimentary drinks, chips and salsa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review about your hotel. We're happy to hear that you thought we were worth the price. We start the breakfast a little later on the weekends so we can keep it open later since most people like to sleep in on the weekends. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

rooms need updating

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We chose this hotel because there were 6 of us and we needed a suite. The premium one bedroom, two queen suite was small and the beds were doubles. That's fine but the bathroom--particularly the bathtub grout (etc) was terrible. Having been haphazardly repaired several times in the past, it just looked dirty and cheap. The room just really needed an update. But the staff is great, the coffee was slightly above decent and the lobby is nice.