Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Decent hotel not too far from the beach, easy access to the city. Hotel was clean and comfortable, a little dated, but otherwise OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambiance is great.service is not upto the quality.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Charge for wifi. Very strange. went out of power on 24th night. No sorry no regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert California

Top notch customer service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This place has a community atmosphere. The staff is warm and welcoming and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice clean comfortable room, needed for a 1 night stay after a long flight, nice complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Water features, and the breakfast.
Location: The Rock and Brew in El Segundo in worth a visit.
Very good accommodations.. Plenty to do at the hotel during our down time. Close to family and near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel near LAX

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, full breakfast free as well as cocktails every evening free.
Cons: Free wifi would be attractive to many travellers.
Location: Great access to LAX
Stayed one night before flight back from LA. Great breakfast in the morning and managers coctails during the evening. Free airport shuttle service every 1/2 hr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had nice stay. There was 5 people in our party, three adults and two children. The suite sleeps six, but they only want to give three breakfast coupons. The bathroom was small, and a little dated, but clean. Check hotel rates before booking on other sites. Once we got to hotel they told us they could have given us a better rate then what we paid. Over all I will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sofa bed was so bad

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I have some problems last time and try to talk with somebody about it but they never call me back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX South, Hotel Management
Please call the hotel and ask to speak to the Manager on Duty for assistance. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Bedroom/beds nice, comfy and roomy. Living room space was the smallest I've seen. No room to move around with 2 kids. Especially once the bed went down. Noisy at breakfast, can't sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great stay, friendly staff! Will return!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Awesome stay! Staff was friendly and very accommodating, great location, this was my first time in LA, we brought the kids here for an awesome spring break (Disneyland, Universal hollywood, etc..) wasn't more then a 40min drive to everything..walk of fame, Disneyland and Universal studios! Hotel was clean, updated and comfortable! Free breakfast and happy hour everyday what more could you ask for! Note: this hotel charge nightly for parking but if you can make it in before midnight there's free parking along the street! We did it every night and didn't have any problems!