Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erskine, mn

daughter traveling alone

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My daughter was traveling alone and your staff was great!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

A really nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Food, free drinks, room
Location: Right by LAX
I was very pleasantly surprised - the room was very clean, updated and bed sheets really nice! I loved their happy hour for free drinks and snacks. And the breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast food - eggs and bacon were delicious. You can even order omelets if you want. I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Would've love to stay longer! California rocks & the hotel was nice. Wish there was a shuttle to take you to the beach or other tourist attractions but other than that.....no complaints :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient but hotel shuttle took forever,

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Shuttle from airport to hotel took forever so we had to cab it and that was $19 but hotel actually reimbursed us which was very honorable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Comfortable for family of 5

Posted Jul 1, 2016
For a family of 5 the room was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. We arrived hungry and exhausted, the hotel and restaurant staff were fast, accomadating, and courteous. The breakfast offered was perfect and fresh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and noise!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Prompt customer service, cleanliness, noise levels
Location: Easily accessible to most major highways
Roaches in bathroom, requested new room. Given a room above housekeeping in which they rolled carts around loudly almost all night. Finally, upon second request, the noise stopped. Got about 1.5 hours of sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Couldn't Sleep right next to Airport

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Hotel is outdated. Needs a face-lift. Right next to the LAX Airport. The noise of the airplanes too much, can't sleep at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This is a great hotel close to LAX. We stayed for a morning flight. The happy hour was a nice touch and the breakfast was awesome. Employees were friendly and it was clean and pretty inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near to popular beaches

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Stayed at EB 6/9 - 6/14 and had a wonderful time. Embassy suite provides pick up and drop off service to the airport. The grounds was very relaxing with nice garden area which was not short of sitting area. A mini waterfall that flows in a small fish pond and a larger one that home larger fish and turtles. Breakfast was a good selection and you have the option to create your choice of omelet. In the evening you can relax to cocktail hours of nacho or popcorn and your choice of drinks being offered. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very nice hotel with courteous and knowledgeable staff. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with cook-to-order omelets that were delicious!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased to read that our staff was courteous and knowledgeable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.