Ratings based on 2,499 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Graduation Trip

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Glad that we found parking on the street.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient location to freeways.
We stayed five nights to attend a graduation. The room, #224, was perfect. We could even look out to see our parked car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel! We loved the happy hour!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean, we really enjoyed the hot tub and the kids loved the complimentary nachos. The convenience of the airport and highway was very also a great point. I would definitely be coming back when we visit California again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: room was clean an confortable
clean , good breakfast, easy transport to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Low class Embassy

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is extremely old. The bathrooms are very small and I am a petite person. The walls are thin, I could here the cleaning cart go down the hall as if they were in the room with me. I could hear my neighbors up stairs talk, walk, and poop if I wanted too. The fish pond is nice to view but the smell is horrendous. Imagine going to get your breakfast in the morning and the first thing you smell is tainted fish. I would not recommend this hotel but the staff is very nice. The staff gets 5 stars and the hotel 2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to LAX

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle to and from LAX was great, and the free breakfast every day was convenient.
Cons: I thought it was very inconvenient that they charge for internet access and parking.
I had a suite that was very clean and comfortable. The windows in the bedroom area were frosted so I couldn't see outside, which made it difficult to see what the weather was doing each day. The few times I had to interact with staff were very pleasing. Everyone from front desk to lounge to housekeeping were super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel for the weekend

Posted May 29, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Rooms were mini suites with separate living room area which was nice. Check out time was at noon which is a bit later than what I'm used to. Very convenient and super close to the airport which was another plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

Nice hotel, poor front desk staff

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel was nice and quiet, the 2 bedroom king suite was spacious. The room needed maintenance attention but it was well cleaned. The front desk staff was most unhelpful and downright rude every time i spoke to them. Not just one staff member but all of them. Location to the beach and airport very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
everything about this hotel was very very good, I only wish I had more then one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Parking is horrible

Posted May 21, 2017
If you're a guest of the hotel parking should be included there Is NO street parking , who wants to park on the street and then haul your luggage up the street! Staff is lack luster not overly friendly , room was just ok, price of the hotel is too expensive not to have parking included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was exceptional with a variety of food including omelettes made to order
Cons: There were not enough complimentary newspapers available
The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Any small issues were resolved.