Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, walking distance to eateries.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Room was perfect for my needs. I was able to shop at Trader Joes, (my favorite) and prepare my own meals without the need to go to restaurants, although there were plenty of those close to the hotel. "Breakfast" provided near the lobby needs to be a bit more complete. Prepackaged muffins didn't cut it. Maybe they need to bring in some egg mcmuffins, bagels or something. Add some juice options. Aside from the weak breakfast, everything else was excellent. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and thank you for the nice comment about the staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Below expectation

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Booked this hotel based on location and the rate seems reasonable.
Cons: Free wifi speed is super slow on purpose in order to charge for upgrade wifi. Complimentary breakfast is a joke and consists of granola bars and packaged muffins.
Location: Deukmejian Wilderness Park, Brand Park, Americana at Brand
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, only real issue was no coffee pot nor any kitchen utensils as we were led to believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you had a pleasant stay, but we are disappointed that our cookware policy was not explained to you. Dishes for the fully equipped kitchen are available at the front desk for sanitation purposes. We will do a much better job communicating this to guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFBay Area

Pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The grocery store up Glenoaks is called Jons and looks like it used to be a Vons - filled with flatbreads, and Armenian wine. Definitely worth a stop
Clean room, hot shower, nice pillows, and a really pleasant desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. A little problem at check in but service rep quickly and politely resolved the problem. Only thing to note is walls are thin and neighbors were loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our hotel staff, however, I am sorry about the noise. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.