Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, easy parking, friendly staff, sad breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Toiletries amenities and breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to easy drive to Universal.
Vey clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, plentiful parking. Bring ALL your amenities, only shampoo and soap. No lotion, conditioner, etc. Very sad breakfast. Coffee, tea, pre-packaged muffins, instant oatmeal, no juice, fruit, toast or protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. We are pleased to know that your were happy with the room and the hotel location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
The staff were courteous and helpful. They were willing to help me out when I asked to stay in the same room the next day. They tried, but unfortunately they were booked already. Overall, my family were pleased with our stay. Just be careful booking through a third party. If you don't smoke, make sure you book in a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with. We hope to host you all again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room and kitchen was very basic.. nothing elaborate. But it was clean and comfortable. The parking was great..plenty of space..the grab and go breakfast is what you expect. The location to universal was 15- 20 min drive..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad your overall experience was a good one. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location but that's all

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Old, broken. "Continental breakfast" a joke. It took us 20 min to check in the lady didn't know what she was doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that my staff didn't handle the situation the correct way. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will coach our staff on our high-quality company standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Cleanliness was a factor for my review.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We found clothing tags from previous guests, hairs on the sheets and mold on the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have talked to the staff about these cleanliness issues and I can assure you that we will be doing further coaching and training with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
I was disappointed in the hotel and staff. For the cost of the room I felt cheated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Though provided, the refrigerator and microwave in my room did not work. Moreover, sold out status did not allow for a room change and there was no engineer on property to repair the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will inspect our rooms with our maintenance engineer prior to guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also coach our front desk staff to make sure we are providing better solutions moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Customer service. The easy light "grab and go" breakfast options.
Cons: updated more elegant rooms?...but for the price and location the rooms were very neat, clean, and comfortable
Location: I was there on biz so I wasn't sightseeing.
I would highly recommend this hotel as an easy comfortable stay with amazing customer service (all 3 front desk people I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful. This is also a great place to stay with your dog (dog friendly.) The room itself was adequate, nothing fancy but clean and accommodating. Perfect for someone who plans to be out and about in L.A. but wants to return to simple comfort. Honestly it was the customer service that was so great that really made the hotel a standout for me. I would definitely recommend it!
2 out of 5
by Lina from San Francisco, CA

Hotel is ok, very poor customer service.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had the worst customer service I have ever encountered in a hotel: it took over half an hour to check in, with only one attendant to answer phones, check people in, etc. Then, with the hotel obviously not full, she gave us the WORST room in the hotel, basically right in the front lobby, across the hall from the laundry room, and a few steps away from the breakfast room. I can't even imagine the noise level in that room. The woman that was checked in right after me was given what seemed to be a very nice room on the 3rd floor. Why try to pawn off a very undesirable room unless it is the absolute last room in the place? I am not elderly or handicapped in any way. Again, took a long time for her to make the switch to a 2nd floor room: RIGHT NEXT to the elevator. The worst room on the floor. Thanks a lot. Then the next morning they had a fire alarm/training session scheduled right in the middle of check-out time, at 11:30 a.m. My ears are still ringing from the noise. Again, why not tell people up front if you are going to do that? Better yet, why not schedule it for a time like 2 p.m. when people are not generally checking in or checking out? Just exceptionally poor customer service all around. Apart from that, the room is okay. No nice extra amenities however, like a gym or pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lina - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and I will have a staff meeting to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good Deal

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant at the front desk, good location (close to the freeway) clean, quiet and overall, a nice overnight stay. The breakfast choices are VERY slight and limited. So, beware, if you are hungry, either bring food with you or go out to eat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a great stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!