Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean, comfortable hotel and welcomes dogs

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights to visit Warner Bros. Studio and Hollywood. Room was clean, quiet, and cozy, bed comfy. Not walking distance to lots of restaurants except for fast food. $25 pet per night stay with grass in front of hotel for dog run. Laundry is $2 for wash and $2 to dry. Breakfast consists of instant oatmeal, muffins, granola bars, coffee and tea only. They had a problem with the hot water and had to change the boilers so guests had no hot water for several hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to know you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that your overall stay was comfortable to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

The most affordable price for a trip to Hollywood

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This was the cheapest and convenient for the 5 of us for our stay while going to visit Hollywood walk of fame. Big room. Clean. Kitchen was perfect for our needs. Check in was fast and everything was explained by front desk guy. The only DOWN point was the heater. REALLY, REALLY noisy, I wake up several times at night for its noise; other than that was a pleasant and affordable one night stay. Relatively close to walk of fame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel, but please accept our apologies of the issue with the heater. We would like to thank you for your review and would like the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is driving distance to everything that we need to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you liked our hotel's location. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very convenient. Having the kitchen made it.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Able to bring our dog with us was important as it was a family emergency and we could not leave him behind. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. I'll. E back for sure! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience on your stay. It is great to see you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy and that our fully equipped kitchen was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near universal studios

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...all staff was really niece and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and thank you for the nice comment about the staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, walking distance to eateries.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Room was perfect for my needs. I was able to shop at Trader Joes, (my favorite) and prepare my own meals without the need to go to restaurants, although there were plenty of those close to the hotel. "Breakfast" provided near the lobby needs to be a bit more complete. Prepackaged muffins didn't cut it. Maybe they need to bring in some egg mcmuffins, bagels or something. Add some juice options. Aside from the weak breakfast, everything else was excellent. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and thank you for the nice comment about the staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. A little problem at check in but service rep quickly and politely resolved the problem. Only thing to note is walls are thin and neighbors were loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our hotel staff, however, I am sorry about the noise. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad house keeping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We did not receive any room service between our 2 night stay. Very disappointed, house keeping was even at the door next to us when we left our room in the morning but apparently skipped our room or forgot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment, but our hotel policy is that housekeeping is once a week. I am strongly sorry if they did not mention it upon your check in time. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Noisy inside & out. No coffee in the morning. Police officers there when we arrived & through the night, issue with one of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our staff will be addressed on the issues you mentioned so we can uphold our high customer service standards. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chose this as a pit stop

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The only thing I would like to say is that they don't give anything on time, Morning coffee took 30 minutes to make at 8am when breakfast finishes at 930 am. We asked for dishes in our room, it took forever to come finally had to go there at reception & get it myself. Only choose to stay here as they have a microwave & cook stoves in room. There was a guy in the staff who was pretty rude to my wife when she complained that coffee was not there in common area for 30 minutes .(morning time, cleaning guy)