Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near universal studios

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...all staff was really niece and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, walking distance to eateries.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Room was perfect for my needs. I was able to shop at Trader Joes, (my favorite) and prepare my own meals without the need to go to restaurants, although there were plenty of those close to the hotel. "Breakfast" provided near the lobby needs to be a bit more complete. Prepackaged muffins didn't cut it. Maybe they need to bring in some egg mcmuffins, bagels or something. Add some juice options. Aside from the weak breakfast, everything else was excellent. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and thank you for the nice comment about the staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice. A little problem at check in but service rep quickly and politely resolved the problem. Only thing to note is walls are thin and neighbors were loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our hotel staff, however, I am sorry about the noise. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad house keeping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We did not receive any room service between our 2 night stay. Very disappointed, house keeping was even at the door next to us when we left our room in the morning but apparently skipped our room or forgot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment, but our hotel policy is that housekeeping is once a week. I am strongly sorry if they did not mention it upon your check in time. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Noisy inside & out. No coffee in the morning. Police officers there when we arrived & through the night, issue with one of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our staff will be addressed on the issues you mentioned so we can uphold our high customer service standards. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chose this as a pit stop

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The only thing I would like to say is that they don't give anything on time, Morning coffee took 30 minutes to make at 8am when breakfast finishes at 930 am. We asked for dishes in our room, it took forever to come finally had to go there at reception & get it myself. Only choose to stay here as they have a microwave & cook stoves in room. There was a guy in the staff who was pretty rude to my wife when she complained that coffee was not there in common area for 30 minutes .(morning time, cleaning guy)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

BOOK THE TOP FLOOR ROOM!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I'm a heavy sleeper; however, I was still woken several times by the guests above my room by them just merely walking across their floor. The ceiling/floor is paper thin, so I heard all creeks, footsteps, accidental stomps and everything else. It's rare I have a restless night since I'm a heavy sleeper, but found that here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and that you weren't able to get any rest. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beds

LA outskirts

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great for visiting observatory but long way for beach or downtown although wouldn't recommend going there anyway. Good size room, quiet, cook own meals. Only take away, fast food otherwise in area. Need to drive to attractions as train not very frequent. Would stay again if in area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and the fully equipped kitchen in you room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Laura from Fullerton

Don't book for the continental breakfast like I di

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was a real disappointed. It's too small near the reception area and the options were extremely slim. Coffee, snack bar and a sugary muffin. Nothing healthy, no water, fruit. Just terrible. I've stayed at other hotels that offer a very satisfying continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we didn't offer many options for breakfast. Thank you for providing your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

유니버셜 스튜디오에 인접한 중저가 호텔

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 유니버셜 스튜디어, 그리피스 천문대가 가까이 있어 두 곳을 방문하는 여행객들에게 편리함. 가격이 저렴한 편임.
Cons: 유럽식 아침식사가 포함되어 있다고 해서 예약했는데, 아침식사는 머핀과 쵸코바, 커피가 전부였음.
Location: 유니버셜 스튜디오, 그리피스 천문대
유니버셜 스튜디오에서 차량으로 15분 거리에 있는 중저가 호텔, 취사가 가능하다는 점 외에는 특별이 손꼽을 만한 장점은 없음. 호텔 직원들은 친절한 편임. 다만, 아침식사는 마트에서 대량으로 사온 것 같은 머핀과 쵸코바, 커피가 전부, 기대 이하였음.