Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

For $180 per night the hotel was a disappointment.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The staff was pleasant, but the facilities run down, old, worn out...I did not enjoy staying there. I feel I should have paid about $89/night to stay in this run down hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, CA

NOT good for short family vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Not worth the money we saved, spend a little more to get a pool and decent continental breakfast. Also, front desk started calling ALL guests at 1:30 am to see who owned food truck taking up 3 parking spaces...my husband was awake the rest of the night....ugghhh! NOT the vacation we had in mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n calif

Not a good choice.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Seemed safe & relatively clean.
Cons: Clean your rooms without making people pay extra! Greet your guests! Provide something decent for breakfast-fresh pastries, cereal, bananas, bagels.
Location: Location good. Convenient to downtown & NE Los Angeles.
Staff not welcoming. Rooms not cleaned or made up unless you pay extra. Breakfast was so poor---coffee, apples & oranges, snack bars, previously frozen wet muffins (inedible). Nothing else. Very disappointed in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glensale CA

No pool😩

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Did not like the fact that there was no pool or lounge type area. Ran out of fresh towels but could exchange them at the front desk. Also thought that all rooms were equipped with kitchen supplies not, had to again retrieve at the front desk 😩
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TR

Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Carpet
Location: Very good
Everthing is fine. Location, parking and room are good. Safe, quite and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great hotel. Nothing special but perfect for an overnight stay. Affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay Hotel if you want to stay in Glendale

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
This was a decent hotel in the LA area if you didn't want to spend an arm and a leg someplace that accepts pets. First, never stayed at an Extended Stay America and didn't realize it had no daily housekeeping for a short 3 night stay (my bad I should have checked). When we got to our room the first time, we found the toilet wasn't very clean and the room really wasn't cleaned very well. So we cleaned it all ourselves. After we got a little comfortable the next couple of days were not bad and it ended up being an okay stay- although I probably won't stay at an Extended Stay again because I really like having daily housekeeping included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure to clearly communicate our amenities during check-in as well as reviewing our room inspection process. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not a good extended stay America

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
i wasn't impressed. No lotion, had to call to have kitchen supplies delivered. Bed was very uncomfortable and breakfast was scant. I won't stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Hallway smelled of fush

Posted May 6, 2015
No dishes. Small beds. Nice shower and bath. Good size room. Staff is very friendly.