Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place and friendly staff, but not happy

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Place was clean, reasonable size rooms.
1) Hotel advertised as studio with utensils, bread maker, dishes etc: But we couldn't get any of them for 1 1/2 of days. 2) Hotel advertised as it includes breakfast: What was provided is barely any food. 3) House keeping is apparently for only folks that would stay for more than a week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Good hotel location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Booked 2 rooms &1 of the rooms stinks, uncomfortable bed including sofa bed. Can't sleep comfortably, there's a pounding noise outside throughout the night. This is on the 2nd floor, #206. Also, aircon is noisy. Breakfast not good, no fruits
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fair not great

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room I booked was not avilable. Toilet broken and took over an hour to get maintenence to come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCV

One Night Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, nearby shops restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Booked a room here last minute to be close to work for the next morning. Quiet lobby, staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious, got a two queen bed and it had a kitchenette. Would stay here again, other Extended Stay locations I have been too were not as pleasing as this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and the location of the hotel and the staff. We would like to thank you for your review and would like the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean, comfortable hotel and welcomes dogs

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights to visit Warner Bros. Studio and Hollywood. Room was clean, quiet, and cozy, bed comfy. Not walking distance to lots of restaurants except for fast food. $25 pet per night stay with grass in front of hotel for dog run. Laundry is $2 for wash and $2 to dry. Breakfast consists of instant oatmeal, muffins, granola bars, coffee and tea only. They had a problem with the hot water and had to change the boilers so guests had no hot water for several hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and for taking the time to write a review. It is a pleasure to know you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that your overall stay was comfortable to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

The most affordable price for a trip to Hollywood

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This was the cheapest and convenient for the 5 of us for our stay while going to visit Hollywood walk of fame. Big room. Clean. Kitchen was perfect for our needs. Check in was fast and everything was explained by front desk guy. The only DOWN point was the heater. REALLY, REALLY noisy, I wake up several times at night for its noise; other than that was a pleasant and affordable one night stay. Relatively close to walk of fame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were happy with your stay at our hotel, but please accept our apologies of the issue with the heater. We would like to thank you for your review and would like the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is driving distance to everything that we need to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you liked our hotel's location. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very convenient. Having the kitchen made it.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Able to bring our dog with us was important as it was a family emergency and we could not leave him behind. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. I'll. E back for sure! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience on your stay. It is great to see you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy and that our fully equipped kitchen was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near universal studios

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...all staff was really niece and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and thank you for the nice comment about the staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.