Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

유니버셜 스튜디오에 인접한 중저가 호텔

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 유니버셜 스튜디어, 그리피스 천문대가 가까이 있어 두 곳을 방문하는 여행객들에게 편리함. 가격이 저렴한 편임.
Cons: 유럽식 아침식사가 포함되어 있다고 해서 예약했는데, 아침식사는 머핀과 쵸코바, 커피가 전부였음.
Location: 유니버셜 스튜디오, 그리피스 천문대
유니버셜 스튜디오에서 차량으로 15분 거리에 있는 중저가 호텔, 취사가 가능하다는 점 외에는 특별이 손꼽을 만한 장점은 없음. 호텔 직원들은 친절한 편임. 다만, 아침식사는 마트에서 대량으로 사온 것 같은 머핀과 쵸코바, 커피가 전부, 기대 이하였음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kitchenette available no room service,pets allowed

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great that it has kitchenette in case you want to cook and save some money. Theres no room service included in the fee,it is extra and you have to request it. Pets allowed for $25 a night.nice parking,friendly staff,fast check in and out. Basic breakfast,just hot water,coffee muffins,nature valley bars,instant oatmeal. Slow free WiFi extra fee if You Want more speed. Noise of the train around 7am. Dog barking.there is a laundry room $1 detergent more than 5 machines.bathtub needs drano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services was not communicated to you and that our WiFi was slow. Still, we are glad that you were happy with our fully equipped kitchen and our pet-friendly policy. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean but disappointing breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Friendlier staff. Less stingy breakfast.
The staff was not friendly. The breakfast served packaged muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and coffee. That's it. No juice. No fruit. Nothing cooked. Misleading advertisements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff wasn't friendly enough and our grab-and-go breakfast was disappointing. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfactory service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No available front desk during the evening shift. Housekeeping did no clean our room during the day while we were out. The room was messy and they didn't bring new towels. We requested plates they took so long to bring it and by then we didn't need it anymore. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place. The service was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear our housekeeping policy was not explained you during check in. Please accept my apology. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention Housekeeping is given to guest staying eight days or more, or for a nominal fee for guest stay fewer days. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Didn't provide what they claimed to provide: 1. wifi not working 2. No breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we didn't met your expectations. We will look into the issues with the WiFi and better communicate our grab-and-go breakfast to guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tub Blocked Up

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Ask in the morning to fix tub as it was not draining. Come back from work and it is dirty looking like someone did something. Ran the water and the tin started to backfill with water and filth. Called the desk for a plunger and help. Took a half hour to show up but he did not know what to do. So I took the plunger and tried to drain the tub with no success. The worker said sorry. You can call the front desk in the morning and ask to take a shower in another room. Hmmmm. And he left. This is bad. Fortunately the tub finally drained in the middle of the night. Do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the bathtub and the customer service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, easy parking, friendly staff, sad breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Toiletries amenities and breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to easy drive to Universal.
Vey clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, plentiful parking. Bring ALL your amenities, only shampoo and soap. No lotion, conditioner, etc. Very sad breakfast. Coffee, tea, pre-packaged muffins, instant oatmeal, no juice, fruit, toast or protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. We are pleased to know that your were happy with the room and the hotel location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
The staff were courteous and helpful. They were willing to help me out when I asked to stay in the same room the next day. They tried, but unfortunately they were booked already. Overall, my family were pleased with our stay. Just be careful booking through a third party. If you don't smoke, make sure you book in a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with. We hope to host you all again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room and kitchen was very basic.. nothing elaborate. But it was clean and comfortable. The parking was great..plenty of space..the grab and go breakfast is what you expect. The location to universal was 15- 20 min drive..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad your overall experience was a good one. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location but that's all

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Old, broken. "Continental breakfast" a joke. It took us 20 min to check in the lady didn't know what she was doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that my staff didn't handle the situation the correct way. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will coach our staff on our high-quality company standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.