Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Nice hotel close to Amenities and Airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The location of the hotel is ideal as LAX Airport is just 2 miles from here; it is surrounded by many eateries and a grocery store (Ralph). Our experience was great at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina

GOOD HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: No charge for parking and cleaning the rooms more thoroughly like mopping and cleaning carpets before new quest use. Better beds.
Location: Great location, very close to highways, stores, beach, many things to do. Very close to airport.
This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this hotel and like the location. It is very convenient to the grocery store (right next door) which helps when your staying in a room with a kitchen. Rooms have been renovated and everything is supplied. To our disappointment this time though we learned that they started charging for parking. We also noticed that less people were staying here as there weren't that many cars and the two rooms next to us were vacant for the whole 2 weeks we were there. Good for us as it was very quiet but not good for business. We have to wonder if charging for parking is the reason why people are going else where as there are now many new hotels that have opened nearby. We will also be reconsidering next time since they are now charging for parking. Only other thing I would say, maids clean the rooms on a weekly bases (you can ask for cleaning sooner at a charge) and they do a generally good job but have noticed that floors are not mopped and the carpets had stains so I'm not quite sure they clean them very often. Would be nice if they did a more thorough job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our charge for parking was an inconvenient. We will send your review to corporate to review how new policies are affecting guests. Still, we are glad you had a pleasant, quiet stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great experience, could do with more than just a bar of soap for bathroom amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of your comments regarding the amenities. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This is a convenient place, close to LAX. The staff were all very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value budget hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff are professional, courteous and readily available. My room key card kept resetting daily and I found myself locked out of my room after getting breakfast early one morning. It was easy enough to find someone to fix that for me even though the office didn't open until 7 am. The grab and go breakfast is a bonus as is the proximity to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see our staff accommodated you with excellent customer service and were able to assist you properly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Blah

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Too impersonal.cold. not enough soap. No coffee. Breakfast apparently was served be we were never informed about it. Online it said the they had airport shuttle but theyou didn't
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok. Nothing special

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Forget breakfast. Just coffee muffins and granola bars. Room was clean. I asked for the top floor 3rd building in the back. Quiet. Had to get a coffee maker and coffee for my room when I checked in. No creamer. If you want clean towels you have to bring your dirty towels to the front desk and then they will give you new ones. (For shorter stays with no housekeeping). Homeless roaming the property. Some going through garbage cans for bottles and cans. I probably won't stay here again. Property has no special amenities or ambiance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read about your experience with our amenities and property. We will on bettering our services and maintaining our property. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not a good set up for a family.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to airport, walking distance to In N Out Hamburger, Starbucks and Ralphs. Fairly close to the beach communities.
Cons: The room was not very comfortable for a family. Not a good set up for leisure travel.
Location: Beaches, shopping, and easy access to 405.
The location was fine. But the facility was disappointing. The room was cramped for a family. The purpose of paying extra for this room was to have more space. The kitchen did not have a coffee pot or any furnishings... You had to ask for everything. The linens were not stocked upon arrival. Had to go to front desk to pick up anything lacking. Not much counter space in the bathroom. No cleaning done during visit. So had to clean up after selves. Not a good value at all. Could have stayed in a nicer facility for less even if we had to sacrifice a kitchen we didn't even use. The beds were full not queen. The picture showed a sofa. There was only one club chair in the room and 2 bar stools. The closet was just a curtain petition. The bathroom light was glaring to those sleeping when the bathroom door was opened. Continental breakfast was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read about your experience with the room size and your stay in general. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Loud, uncomfortable beds, and horrible wifi. Pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very convenient and comfortable experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Right next to an In-N-Out burger which was great for me since it was my first time in LA and I knew I had to try the iconic burger joint.
This hotel is located in a convenient location near LAX airport and feels like it's absolutely in a safe part of town. The room itself is very nice and spacious. Overall it was cleaned very well but the remote control was covered in a little bit of gunk. So while they did a great job cleaning the room overall, there were some details they did miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you had a convenient, comfortable experience at our hotel. Also we have addressed your comments the cleaning that was missed to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.