Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel. Close to LAX

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Right next to Starbucks, Ralph's, and In N Out Burger. Clean hotel but no room service so we didn't get new towels the next day. Had to go to the lobby to get one. Other than that, we liked this hotel. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location as well as your overall stay, yet disappointed that our housekeeping policy was an inconvenience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Los Angeles

Can I see area codes to everything wish we had a n

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything was nice but that breakfast we need a continental breakfast a real breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Lovely convenient hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent stay. The gentleman that works overnight was hospitable, respectful and intelligent. he even remember that i had an interview in the morning and wished me luck. Very nice employee. I have lots of respect for people who can work a difficult night job and can still have a smile on their face the next morning. I have been in your place before so I understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you received excellent customer service from our staff and that you felt our hotel was convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staff was very nice and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service. It is also great to know you had clean, comfortable room accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Stay in LAX area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Everything would be fine. Two things are cons, first there is no shampoo and second breakfast is not really.. good...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies on the inconvenience you experienced, especially your dissatisfaction with our grab-and-go breakfast. We will work on making sure all items are in the room. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Not well maitaned.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very close to LAX. OK for a brief overnight.
Just a brief stay- one night. Older property. All rooms were outside access. No coffee maker in the kitchen. CAn't recommend this with so many other options in the area (LAX).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Nice hotel close to Amenities and Airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The location of the hotel is ideal as LAX Airport is just 2 miles from here; it is surrounded by many eateries and a grocery store (Ralph). Our experience was great at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know our convenient location was ideal during your stay and that you were satisfied with our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Super dirty hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Yucky hotel . Run and please don't stay here. Nasty and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina

GOOD HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: No charge for parking and cleaning the rooms more thoroughly like mopping and cleaning carpets before new quest use. Better beds.
Location: Great location, very close to highways, stores, beach, many things to do. Very close to airport.
This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this hotel and like the location. It is very convenient to the grocery store (right next door) which helps when your staying in a room with a kitchen. Rooms have been renovated and everything is supplied. To our disappointment this time though we learned that they started charging for parking. We also noticed that less people were staying here as there weren't that many cars and the two rooms next to us were vacant for the whole 2 weeks we were there. Good for us as it was very quiet but not good for business. We have to wonder if charging for parking is the reason why people are going else where as there are now many new hotels that have opened nearby. We will also be reconsidering next time since they are now charging for parking. Only other thing I would say, maids clean the rooms on a weekly bases (you can ask for cleaning sooner at a charge) and they do a generally good job but have noticed that floors are not mopped and the carpets had stains so I'm not quite sure they clean them very often. Would be nice if they did a more thorough job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our charge for parking was an inconvenient. We will send your review to corporate to review how new policies are affecting guests. Still, we are glad you had a pleasant, quiet stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great experience, could do with more than just a bar of soap for bathroom amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we have taken note of your comments regarding the amenities. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.