Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to fwy access.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was good. I will consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel but amnetities sucked

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was very disappointed when I checked into my room and a nonsmoking room had a strong smoke smell. I ask was disappointed that the wifi did not work on my phone nor laptop. I called technical support and they called me back a day later after I had already checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lima

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: the location
nice place, next to restaurants, and shopping, and to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location near many restaurants and shopping venues as well as the airport. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

Awesome hotel great location 12mins from the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Room was excellent, quiet, clean and cozy... Home away from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant experience and found our location to be quiet and comfortable. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, but needs better housekeeping.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Housekeeping! Room was filthy! Security - should not have people loitering about in strange places.
Location: Near the airport, major freeways. Behind the Ralph's Grocery Store and Starbuck's. Lots of places to eat nearby.
I've stayed at Extended Stays before, and have found them to be just what I need for a business trip. This one, however, is a pit. They really need to fire the entire housekeeping team and overhaul it. My room was filthy. I didn't complain at the time because I arrived late and was exhausted. However, the bathroom was dirty, from stuff on the floor to used soap at the sink to bugs in the shower. The whole room felt damp (which is saying something for dry LA). There was also some money left behind on top of the refrigerator from the last occupant (which I left). I was surprised there was nothing to cook with in the tiny kitchenette. There was also no maid service for the entire week I stayed there - which may explain why the room was so filthy. There were a couple of guys who liked to hang out and smoke at the bottom of the staircase of the building I stayed in. As a pregnant woman, travelling alone, this make me feel unsafe. They may have been fine, but the loitering was unnerving. They knew me by the 2nd day of my trip and made comments about the stuff I brought in and out of my room. The two good things about this hotel were the staff at the front desk, who were friendly and accommodating and the location, which was near major freeways, close to the airport and right behind a Ralph's and Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns about staying with us. Please accept my apology on the lack of housekeeping. You should not have endured uncleanliness during your stay. I will make sure our staff is not cleaning slip through the cracks and to be proactive when guests are loitering in areas. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut o.k. fuer Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Recht ruhig!
Location: Naehe Flughafen und naehe der Verleihstationen, daher gut zu erreichen!
naehe 24h Supermarkt, was sehr praktisch ist. Das Mini-Fruehstueck kann man in der Lobby abholen, Kaffee , Tee und Hot Chocolade aus dem Automaten,(abgepackte) Muffins und Muesli zum anruehren. Reicht aus fuer einen ersten Happen vor der Weiterfahrt , alles o.k. Zimmer o.k., die Kueche hat kein Geschirr. Allgemein hat das Haus einen guten Eindruck hinterlassen! DDH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, pretty much in the middle of LA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Private, no one bothers you, don't have to go through front desk constantly.
Cons: The shower heads, they were awful. and the washroom fans, they were really loud, everything else was good though.
Location: Close to Venice.
Great location, pretty much in the middle of LA, close to everything a tourist would like to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I am glad to see you enjoyed the privacy of our hotel, yet favored the convenient location in LA as well. Despite the issues with the shower head and fans, which the maintenance engineer is working on, it is pleasing to know you were able to enjoy your stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fotos muy buenas realidad muy diferente

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: LA Gente de la recepción muy amable
Cons: Cambiar todas las instalaciones
Location: LE faltan restaurantes que no sean de comida rapida
Calidad precio es un robo lo considere por estar cerca del Aeropuerto, la calidad de las instalaciones y el estado de las misma es decepcionante, si tuviera que hacer el viaje nuevamente preferiría pagar algo mas pero ir por un hotel de cadena mas confiable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to LAX

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Basic hotel. It was clean, but not even a plastic cup available to use. Nothing in the kitchenette either so why have it. Location is the only thing going for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean facilities and convenient location; however, I am disappointed it was not communicated to you during check in that you can request cookware for the fully equipped kitchen at the front desk. This is because we make sure all dishes are sanitized properly for guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shops, nice beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. I am glad to read our convenient location was found favorable to shopping, restaurant, and other attractions. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.