Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great neighborhood

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My main concern and biggest worry has always been that i end up with a hotel room in the middle of dangerous-nowhere...not the case at all here! Loved the hotel and its location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad you had an excellent to stay with us. We hope to sou back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nær restauranter, butikk og kjøpesenter

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Litt kjip frokost, bitte liten muffins og kaffe holder ikke til unger.
greit overnattingssted. Må uansett ha bil så en har lett adkomst til alt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
An extended stay that doesn't provide shampoo or cups? Cramped dim claustrophobic room. Awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to were not completely satisfied with your stay, but we do appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: シャンプーを置いてほしい
近くに24時間営業のスーパーがあり便利だったが、エアコンがうるさかった点、シャンプーがなかった点が残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great price, bad breakfast!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great price, close to eating facilities. Bad breakfast, only had muffins and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you found us to be a good value. We will work to continue improving our breakfast selection. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap no frills hotel with good amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Good points close to large supermarket and starbucks, can get 232 bus right outside to / from lax bus terminal to save money
Cons: Air con was noisy (and heard other units turning on during the night), airport noise can also be an issue if you are a light sleeper at night or have
Location: 232 bus stop outside can get you close to the beach further down coast, lots of little places to eat within walking distance
hotel was cheap but slightly above basic, clean with a two ring hob / microwave / fridge freezer kitchenette which would be great if you are staying a while and dont want to eat out all the time. Stayed here so that i could see what it would be like as temporary location when I move to LA later this year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your stay. I am pleased your overall experience was a pleasant one. Despite the a/c noise issue, we are glad you took advantage of our convenient location and other amenities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Hotel close to shopping, freeways, etc.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Trash truck comes way too early either for the hotel pick-up or the grocery store next door which can wake you up. Rooms could be a little more clean.
Cons: Cleanliness, smoking rooms should be dedicated to one building, change trash pick-up to later in the AM like at 10AM,ramp for baggage to the second fl
Location: Very convenient to the grocery store - next door, lots of places to go eat, and very accessible to the freeways, very close to the beach with a car.
We had a better experience this time, room was quieter, didn't smell like chemicals(last time they had just renovated),room was clean but wish they"d clean a little better (sides/top of refrigerator were dirty) and not sure they clean/mop the floors because when you step into the shower after walking around the bathtub floor gets black. Wish they would completely separate the smoking from the non smoking rooms. You can still smell the smoke somewhat from the bathroom vents ;( The location is very good and for the price was not bad. Staff was very nice and will give you all items needed when you ask i.e soaps, towels, kitchen, bathroom, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tv was not working. No comlemntrywater.

Posted May 29, 2016
The breakfast were not available after 8.30 am Although they says time is up to 9.30 am. Although we booed & paid for two neded room but they Put us in a king size bed room, as a result we could not sleep,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A. underground

Good value.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, as was the bed. Having a fridge and stove was also a nice touch.
Cons: It would be nice if there was covered parking, and on-site security.
Location: Kind of a grittty area, lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
I was pleasantly surprised with the accomodations. Everything you need and at a fair price. Not the safest area however, and the ciggarette smokers on the first floor were somewhat of a nuisance. Other than that, I would consider staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice, fairly quiet

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: Their free internet is terrible. Less than 0.5MB/sec even during the morning. The shower is terrible, barely any water comes out.
The unit was clean, pretty quiet and within walking distance to Ralphs grocery store and other restaurants. Pretty convenient to LAX without the noise pollution that goes with it. There's shopping and movie theater and lots of restaurants not too far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our service provider and maintenance engineer to ensure your experience is not repeated. We apologize for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable accommodations and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.