Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I expected and paid for a upgraded room that wasn't available at the hotel selected. My room was located across the hallway from the Trash room! Eww! In addition, the sofa sleeper that upgraded to, wasn't available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Never again!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
First walked into a line of people needing to check in and pick up stuff from the front counter. Lady was nice but overwhelmed. Only staff member working. While waiting, a man comes down and says he wants a new room, reason, he found two rats running around his room and had video to prove it. When I finally get to the counter, can't find my reservation and when she finally does, they do not have what I reserved and pre paid through Expedia. I paid for Deluxe Queen and got standard double. I am 6'6" and the beds were to small. Room was old and dirty. The hallway garbage room was over flowing with garbage and smelled. It was not something that happened in a day, but over several days, showing that the hotel was not properly maintained. My recommendation is to not walk away, but run away from this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean but had a strong cigarette smell. There were garbage bags by elevator that stayed there all day. Elevator floor was wet and it seemed there was no urgency in cleaning it. Room was very clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for long stays. Helpful staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed there 3 nights, and everything went ok. There was some particular smell in the room, that I think was coming from the AC. Breakfast could be nicer, but since you get your own kitchen (and all the kitchenware you need), that's not really an issue. Location is nice, right next to Cinemark and Westfield shopping mall. Close to Venice Beach and Santa Monica Beaches. We had couple of specific issues and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. They even reimbursed us for using the wrong drying machine... :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you were well taken care of by our staff. It also great to know you found value in our convenient location near beaches and shopping. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booking hotels online is always a gamble because you really never know what you're gunna get. But I must say, I am VERY pleased with Extended Stay. Staff was super friendly, room was good sized. The bed was super comfortable and clean. 2 hours after I'd checked out, I realized I'd left something in the room. I called the front desk and the person who answered, walked up to your room personally for the item. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were treated with excellent customer service and accommodations by our staff that beat your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the appliances and furniture was old. My A/C made a lot of noise but overall it was a good alternative for my long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel but over pay for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you felt our hotel was nice and to your liking, but it's disappointing to read you felt you over payed for the night. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed tooooo smalll

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Reserved king size 3 days in advance.... When I arrived they only had queen. I'm 6'2" not very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overseas

Pretty run down in unappealing location

Posted May 17, 2016
About the only positive thing about the location is that it is "freeway close." No decent restaurants, grocery stores, or anything else you would want/need within walking distance. Of course you probably would not want to be walking around after dark. The Extended Stay Los Angeles looks okay from the outside, and check-in was routine enough. However, once you step into the elevators you realize it is all a facade. The elevators, corridors, and rooms are run-down. My room did not have a handle on the inside of the bathroom door, and within 15 minutes of checking-in the maintenance man knocked on the door and said he had to fix the shower because it was leaking. He said they shouldn't have given me this room knowing the leak had not been fixed, and commented that I should call reception about the missing door handle. He was able to fix the leak without incident, though. The room itself was okay, but despite the basic kitchen set up (refrigerator, cook top, sink, microwave - no oven) the room does not come stocked with plates, cups, bowls, glasses, silverware, etc. You have to ask for it! Must be a reflection on the type of guests this establishment attracts. When I went to check out, there was no one to be found at the front desk. I left my card key and assumed they would know I had checked out, but annoying since I could not get a receipt for my stay (which was a business trip). All in all, spend a bit more and you can get a much better place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
It was an ok hotel , but not worth the money we paid to stay there .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.